We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Damian D
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here while visiting family and friends in Glasgow. The property is in a great central location close to the city, and with easy parking outside. Ann, the owner met us at the apartment as planned, and made us feel immediately at home. The apartment is spotlessly clean, and really well furnished. Bed was very comfortable, with nice bed linen and lots of white fluffy towels. The apartment has been set up with the best range of (matching!) glasses, plates, cutlery, cooking equipment, tea, coffee etc of any apartment that we have stayed in. A great surprise was the 'Welcome basket' which included lots of treats (sweet and savoury) and a bottle of wine. Thanks again Ann see you again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location close to parks and restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_brydonmo...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 weeks in the flat from July to August 2016 and we have enjoyed our stay and the location, it's very convenient for everything and visiting family and friends too. Ann is lovely, very helpful and nothing is too much bother. It's a very well equipped flat with all the essentials supplied and even slippers too, which was a nice touch. The only negative is how noisy the neighbours are, particularly when they slam shut the front door at the entrance to the building very early in the morning and late into the night. We also had an incident when one of the neighbours came back to his flat at 4am on a Sunday morning and he repeatedly kept on buzzing our flat all the while shouting. The pub close by can also be very noisy, with very loud music on Friday and Saturday nights, but other than this it's a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
Alnwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and in a great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Kelvingrove Apartment for 2 weeks as we are moving to Glasgow and my son needed to go to his new school for a couple of weeks at the end of term.
The owner - Ann - was very helpful and although we didn't need to contact her, she was available to answer any queries.
The flat itself is lovely, spacious and clean, the beds and furniture are comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking a meal along with a dishwasher and washing machine. The television has lots of channels - although during Euro 2016 we only needed the ones with football on!
There were hairdryers in both bedrooms which was really handy, and one room had a balcony/terrace and television.
The location of the flat is great - only 10 minutes walk from the University, about 15 minutes walk from 2 subway stations and only a couple of minutes walk to Kelvingrove Park and the art gallery and museum. Only a few minutes walk from the flat are plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars. There are only a Sainsburys and Tescos a few minutes walk away. A really convenient spot! The private parking in a central location was very useful.
Unfortunately during our stay my son needed to see a GP and there is a GP surgery literally one minute walk away who were very good. Hopefully no other visitors will need that service!
I would recommend this apartment without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary0...
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this wonderful apartment for a week while organising a flat we had purchased for our student son. The apartment is everything it says on the site and more. We were impressed right from the start, from the very generous welcome pack to the comfort and cleanliness of the property. In particular - the very comfortable beds and bedding - the fully equipped kitchen and I mean fully equipped! - spotless bathroom, in fact spotless apartment - and the location. Add to that private parking and you begin to get the picture. Ann, who owns the property is simply lovely and made us really welcome. Thanks Ann - you have a little gem!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better than I expected”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week in June while working in Glasgow, as my pre-school children (and their gran, in a childcare capacity!) were with me this seemed preferable to a hotel.

In reality we got the best of both worlds, as the apartment was so well stocked, we didn't need the usual extra's you normally need for self catering - dishwasher tablets, laundry powder, washing-up liquid, some toiletries and even slippers were provided!!! We only needed to provide the food...

The location is ideal, as it is approx. 100 yards to a mini Tesco and Sainsburys, as well as lots of lovely cafes, which we enjoyed trying out (my kids especially liked Double Licks ice cream parlour). We didn't go into town, but it was an easy 15 minute walk to the SECC, where I was working, or an even easier 5 minute drive, even in rush hour at 8.15am.

In the meantime my children enjoyed trips with their Gran to the Kelvingrove Gallery (walking distance) and on the open top sightseeing bus, which has a bus stop 2 minutes walk from the apartment.

The apartment itself was very spacious for a holiday let, and everything was in immaculate condition. Prior to our arrival I was concerned how my 1 year old and 4 year old would deal with having showers, as there is no bath, but there is a baby bath in the cupboard, so they chose to use this instead! Likewise I was not relishing the prospect of sharing a bed with my 4 year old son (there are 2 kingsize beds - no singles), but there was a small mattress also provided in the cupboard, so we made this as an extra bed, and he was thrilled with his 'camp' bed. These extras are not mentioned on the website, but were a major plus for my family. A travel cot and highchair were also provided as standard.

All-in-all an excellent, good value option, highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing