We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Penthouse overlooking the Clyde”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse. Master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse.
Master bedroom.
Early morning from living room.
View from living-room
Second bedroom with king size bed.
View from the second bedroom.
Part of living-room.
Kitchen.
Kitchen and part of living-room.
Entrance, view from living room.
Entrance, view from second bedroom.
View from Master bedroom. City Centre with view on the River Clyde.
Second bathroom with jacuzi.
bathroom with jaccuzi.
Master bedroom with view on the River Clyde.
En suite shower master bedroom.
View.
Night view from Master bedroom with the red bridge.
Night view from the second bedroom.
Master bedroom with super king size, en suite shower and view on the river Clyde.
Master bedroom
second bedroom.
Sofa bed with top mattress
Living room.
Night view from living room.
Part of living-room. only one desk now and more space.
Kitchen.
Apartment 92m².
Come to Hogmanay in Glasgow!!
Part of living-room.
Part of living-room. Only one desk now (and more space!).
Living room and dining room.
Dining room, kitchen, part of living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite shower.
Small building 22 apartments.
Hop-on Hop-off City seeing Glasgow
View from the main bedroom.
Same view at night.
View from balcony. The river Clyde.
Beautiful Glasgow.
Old & new Glasgow
St Enoch place.  2 minutes walk.
Winter Garden in Glasgow Green. 12 minutes walk.
Central Station. 12 minutes walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Penthouse overlooking the Clyde”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a weeks holiday in this fantastic penthouse in Glasgow, the owner Cathy sent very good directions and instructions on the facilities of the penthouse. We were met by Sylwia who escorted us into the penthouse and gave us a guided tour and explained how everything worked. The penthouse was fantastic, all furnishings and equipment were of a very high standard, the super king size bed was really comfortable, the views were incredible. The building was very quiet. Cathy the owner even though she was not in Glasgow was very attentive, making sure everything was ok, it is her home but she invited you to use her cereals, tea, coffee etc It is very central so we were able to walk everywhere.We will definitely be staying here again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the penthouse
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
What a wonderful review. Thank you very much Veronica.
I hope to host you again and remember: guests coming back get a good discount.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patay1
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Perfect "Home-Away-From-Home" From Which to Explore Glasgow”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cathy has been an exceptional host throughout our entire interaction. My husband had an injury before our visit and fortunately was able to make the trip - Cathy was very helpful during that time in terms of re-scheduling if it became necessary. The apartment is fantastic - location, space, amenities, VIEWS!!! Photos on website are very accurate. Even with husband's walking restrictions, we were close enough to restaurants, bars, shopping, grocery, etc - to be able to take advantage of much of what Glasgow has to offer. We felt very much at home in Cathy's penthouse and loved the view of the river, the trains, the bridges and the changing vistas over Glasgow. Our weather was misty most days but we had one spectacular sunset that made up for all the other days. While we didn't really "cook" much other than breakfast - we did appreciate the Nespresso coffee and greatly appreciated the "starter" foods of bread, eggs, jam and butter. During our stay, Cathy kept in touch to make certain all was well and we had no problems. She is a superb host - even at a distance. Our only regret was that we were not able to meet her in person - Next Time For Sure!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Fabulous View!!! The location and space were also Excellent!
Liked least: Not a problem for just 2 of us - but with multiple people, more closet space would be good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for this wonderful review Patti. I wish you and Don all the best. CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best View in Town”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All I can say is we had a lovely time in this apartment. The view is simply stunning looking over the river. The flat was easy to find and a quick taxi ride anywhere. It also is only a 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants which was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you very much Steven. I appreciate your review. CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earsmcder...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream penthouse”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I spent 4 nights in Cathy’s apartment and only wish we could have stayed longer… The spacious penthouse is first class in every sense of the word- chic décor, super comfy beds, bathrooms to die for, 5* cleanliness and stunning views of the Clyde.. What a welcome surprise to find fresh bread and milk, orange juice, a collection of handmade Irish jams, herbal teas and nespresso capsules waiting for us upon our arrival... Cathy was so helpful, she got in touch before and after our arrival to make sure everything was going well and I must say her small touches make all the difference- what a great idea to install a rail along the window of the master bedroom to block out any noise. We really felt at home and for the first time ever opted to dine in the apartment every evening, making the most of the lovely table and the fine views over the river. After much sightseeing, a soak in the jacuzzi was the perfect way to relax whilst admiring a star-studded ceiling- thanks again Cathy.
We would highly recommend the penthouse and have every intention of returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
What can I answer to such a wonderful review Deirdre? I'm happy that you likes my new table.
You're welcome whenever you wish and remember: guests coming back gets a discount.
Thanks again, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherriMR
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“We would highly recommend for several reasons!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Glasgow for a convention at the SECC that my husband was attending. It was the perfect location for both of us.... a 25 minute walk for him each morning, and centrally located near 2 of the great shopping streets in Glasgow as well as a large shopping mall for me during the day. There were multiple restaurants and pubs to choose from within a short walk, the Clyde River is well lit in the evening and beautiful view from the balcony. The balcony is very narrow but large enough to step outside to enjoy a glass of wine when the weather permits. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Chris (the property manager) he was a lovely young man, showed us around so there was no guessing about the heat, etc. The fridge had been prepared with a few jams, a small jug of orange juice and milk for my morning tea. The tea bags were there and so were the Nespresso coffee capsules... just like home. The furnishing were very comfortable and we certainly felt at home. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the condo for several reasons, Location, comfort, the view, and the ease of communication with both Cathy (the owner) and Chris (property manager)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Nothing to comment on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Many thanks dear Sherri. I'm happy that you enjoyed my apartment so much. Pity you missed all the jams in the first drawer in the kitchen. Yes, the River Clyde is so beautiful in the evening. Kind regards, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing