We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in central position”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony Living / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Balcony
Balcony
Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect apartment in central position”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent well equipped apartment within walking distance of the city centre. Gillian is a great host and made us feel very welcome. This is the second time we have rented the apartment and we recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Sensational apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of this apartment was extremely convenient for walking into the city center over the Tradeston Bridge, with wonderful views over the city, especially at night when the lights of the city dazzled you. Our family of 7 could not have been more comfortable with this fully equipped apartment and top of the line appliances, Every thing you needed was provided by Gillian. The highlight was when our great grandson found the cupboard of toys, he thought Santa Claus had come early and it was his birthday all rolled into one. We certainly will recommend this to our friends and family and hope to visit again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doodlemom...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can not say enough about this rental and Gillian is a dream to rent from! It was very clean, in a great location and well worth the rental amount. We will return when the opportunity presents itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teigntrav...
Devon UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment for a 5 night break to celebrate my mother's birthday. From the first contact with Gill she was helpful answering all my questions and making suggestions for our visit. We flew to Glasgow and picked up a car at the airport and with the e excellent instructions we were at the apartment in 20 minutes. Gill was there to greet us with a parking permit. She stayed for a cup of tea and a chat giving us lots of information about the area and the apartment. She also provided a most welcome pack of goodies to start us off and a lovely bottle of Prosecco for the birthday girl.

The apartment is one of the best we have stayed at. It has 3 good size bedrooms with very comfortable beds. One is ensuite and there is another bathroom for the others. The lounge has a great view of the Clyde which is even better at night when the lights come on. The kitchen has everything and I mean everything you need to make meals.

The walk to the station takes around 15 minutes via the pedestrian bridge and there is a good range of shops and supermarkets near the station if you don't have a car. The easy access to the motorway means you can be out of the city in no time. We visited Falkirk to see the Kelpies and Falkirk Wheel, Bannockburn and Sterling, Loch Lommond and Greenoch all no more than 40 minutes drive.
It was lovely to return home after our days out and relax in the comfort of this lovely apartment.

We can't thank Gill enough for sharing her home and for all her help before and during our stay.
We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing