We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, great price”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
Lounge area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
master bedroom
Lounge area
Dining area
Kitchen
Hall
En-suite
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Garden area- a quiet spot to read !
Garden walkway at the front of the apartments
'RISE' -a sculpture by Andy Scott at the front of the apartment complex
Riverside walkway.
Balcony area.
Clyde Auditorium, SECC and The Hydro with the imposing Finnieston crane.
The Tall Ship and the Transport Museum nearby.
Waverley- the world's last seagoing paddle steamer passing by.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hutchamdc
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, great price”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are a family of 3 adults and this apartment was perfect for our stay in Glasgow. This is a beautifully presented large apartment with everything you could need. It is located a little out of the centre, but it was only a comfortable walk to the restaurant district of Byres Road or Partick Station is close by. We will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Glasgow. After a 5 week UK holiday this was the best accommodation we stayed in, wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tastefully furnished and spacious
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for your complimentary comments. Glad you enjoyed the apartment and hope to see you back again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gree1
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Riverside gem”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In many ways, earlier reviewers have said it all: this is a lovely, spacious, comfortable flat which is very nicely furnished and generously equipped. As a guest, you have a handy secure parking space, a good local taxi service and Partick station just a few minutes' walk away. Really we just want to add our voice to all those positive reviews. Murdo and Christine fitted us in when our booked apartment got flooded and had to be cancelled by the owner: they were kind and welcoming, apparently unperturbed by the very short notice with which we had to book with them. Their generosity is evident throughout the apartment, from the welcoming shortbread to the toiletries in the bathroom. Watching the Waverley make her stately way down the river as we drank our morning coffee on the balcony was an additional and much appreciated bonus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
We were glad to help out as we too have had a similar holiday experience with a late cancellation. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Maybe next time you will be able to take a trip on the Waverly "doon the water" but you will need to come in the summer for this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian K
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment, amazing location, amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you need accommodation in Glasgow, do not bypass this apartment. Located in Glasgow's lively West End, the apartment offers everything that you will need for a "home from home" stay.

Murdo and Christine are perfect hosts and the apartment is immaculate with large rooms (the pictures don't do the apartment justice) and all of the amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay.

I arrived home last night and my security deposit was in my account today.

Whether you plan to explore Glasgow's lively West End or need a base for travelling around Scotland, this is a perfect location. A ten-minute walk, or a two minute cab ride, will take you to Partick subway and Scot Rail station where you can connect with trains that will take you to wherever you need to be.

Quick word about Glasgow, please don't underestimate the amount of time that you will need to explore this amazing and vibrant city. We stayed in the apartment for three weeks and struggled to leave Glasgow to explore other parts of Scotland. So much to do and see, amazing restaurants, historic landmarks, theatre, comedy clubs, etc, particularly in the West End - Byers Road, Ashton Lane, Oran Mor for a pie, pint and a play, Art Gallery, Transport Museum, the list goes on.

Thank you so very much Murdo and Christine, we couldn't have asked for anything more. See you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
We were delighted to have you both stay at our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back. You are right in that Glasgow has a lot to offer and the West End especially is a great area.Thanks for your very positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesbaker
1 review
“A real home from home in a superb location.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this bright, spacious apartment right on the river. It is well equipped, clean and close to some great museums. Supermarkets and train stations are also nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishAnde...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely sanctuary in Glasgow”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was clean, well stocked with everything from umbrellas to an assortment of baking dishes in the kitchen. We couldn't ask for anything more in a holiday rental. The beds were comfy and room sizes just right. The living area was spacious with a balcony to enjoy the sunshine when weather allowed. The kitchen had everything we needed to create a hearty meal after a day of sightseeing. The bathrooms were clean and the water pressure in the showers good.

Location wise, the apartment is a short walk to Partick where you can catch a bus, train or taxi, or if you need to stock up on kitchen supplies/food. We found phoning the private taxi service (West End Taxis) convenient and relatively cheap when we wanted to go further afield. We walked to the Botanic Gardens, Kelvingrove Museum and to Buchanan Street as well though.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment decor is friendly and relaxing
Liked least: The washing machine until we worked it out
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;