We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Our building as seen from The Glasgow School of Art Fresh flowers when you arrive.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Our building as seen from The Glasgow School of Art
Fresh flowers when you arrive.
Dining space with a high chair for little ones.
Our view over the city at night.
The private roof terrace on a sunny afternoon.
Our kitchen should have everything you need, please feel free to bake a cake if you have the time.
View from our kitchen window of the Mackintosh Glasgow School of Art.
Adrian's pride and joy, bought when he was a boy!
Our master bedroom with en-suite shower room and direct access onto the roof terrace.
Our second double bedroom with direct access onto the roof terrace.
Our family bathroom.
The private roof terrace on a sunny afternoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet1569
Millom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This a a lovely apartment and had everything needed for a great stay in Glasgow. Elizabeth was there to meet us when we arrived and showed us round so that we knew how everything worked, which was great. Booking was really easy and Elizabeth was in touch regularly to make sure we understood all the arrangements. The apartment has some lovely features and there was even tea, coffee and milk for us when we arrived. Great stay, would definitely recommend as is in walking distance to city centre so very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks so much Janet, was so lovely to meet you all and delighted you had a good stay, please do come back anytime. All the best, xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatianaAl...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy apartment in vibrant city”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Family Rooftop Apartment for two nights in August. We were not very good guests as we missed the agreed check-in time and arrived really late, but Elizabeth was very kind and patient. The apartment is bright and not ordinary in terms of layout and location, it is very central and close to everything.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Tatiana for your kind words, it was so lovely to meet your family and have you stay and please no need to thank me, what a journey you had getting to us! Thank you once again for being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan B
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment was very easy to find with parking near by for the weekend that didn't cost us near as much as train fares.
We were welcomed by a friendly owner who showed us around the apartment and was so helpful prior to coming down to Glasgow with suggestions of where to park and check in times. The apartment itself is very modern with little quirks all through it especially outside in the balcony.
Everything was clean and fresh when we arrived and the refreshments put in the fridge for us was a great added bonus! I would highly recommend staying here instead of a hotel if your requiring a central location, homely atmosphere and to save money. Xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your kind words Siobhan, so glad you all had a ,I sly time, please keep us in mind if you're ever back in town :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Beth for your kind words. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the place so clean and tidy. Was so lovely to meet you all, hopefully you will keep us in mind if you return again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QwertyFro...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place - would stay again”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is really nice, bright and spacious. The open plan dining / living room with access to balcony and adjoining open kitchen is great. Elizabeth is an amazing host, very kind and helpful. There wasn't a DVD player for the kids to watch their movies, so she bought one and came in the evening to install it!
The flat is amazingly sunny from morning to evening, we stayed in March so it was perfect perhaps may get hot in the summer...? Location is very central so parking is an issue (that can be resolved at some expense - local car park is £25 per day, so perhaps better park in a less central area). Flat is on top floor of a tall building (there is a lift!) but being central you will hear some street noise but nothing too bad with the windows closed.
Would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Parking and street noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing