We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee place.”
Review of The Crafty Pig

The Crafty Pig
Ranked #529 of 2,694 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Crafty Pig - Brewhouse and Smoke Pit BBQ and Burgers just got serious! When an upmarket neighbourhood bar meets its dive bar 'bit on the side' - the result is only going to be interesting... With 14 draught craft beers on rotation, over 60 bottles craft beers, local cask ales and a huge range of Tequilas and Rums. The menu is packed with low & slow cooked smoked meats including 16-hour smoked pulled pork, handmade burgers exclusively sourced from the herd of a farm in Lanarkshire and a unique slow-cooked ribs menu. A full year of research, testing, trial and error and serious tastings has led to this collaboration which promises to deliver the best BBQ & Beer in town. A games room with all day sports coverage, pool tables and beer pong give a refreshing point of difference in Glasgow West end. The focus is on casual dining and the continuing craft beer revolution, creating an awesome place for everyone to meet, drink, dine and celebrate.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would recommend this place, great value, tasty food. Dog friendly and they've got pool tables. Live music was pretty good too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank wendersa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi,

Visited Crafty Pig in Glasgow’s West-End on Sunday for a family catch-up and as I’d dined here before, I was looking forward to it.

We were warmly welcomed by friendly attentive staff and even though we had three little ones under 2 years old they couldn’t have done anything more to make it relaxed and easy to be seated.

We were told that unfortunately they’d ran out of the ribs and the man&cheese - two favourites of ours and two dishes that this place is renowned for, gutted.

Nevertheless we ordered the pulled-pork burger and chips, onions rings, hotdogs & hamburgers and chips - all AMAZING!

That amazing I took a pic of mine (as you do).

Would thoroughly recommend The Crafty Pig and only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 was the lack of ribs and mac&cheese haha sorry!

The Rugby was also on which created a lovely atmosphere - loved it!

Cheers,

Bill

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BEwing6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Had a quick bite before a gig at Oran Mor.
Pretty spacious premises with a basic menu and a good range of beers. Friendly service as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DavidSpence1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I came to the crafty pig this week with my mum, daughter and her friend. We hadn’t eaten here before but they allow you to bring your dog in so this was great for us. Excellent staff and service, food was so good and a bowl of water came for my dog and a sausage from the chef. We sat in a booth with a tv. Great for a night out with pals. Will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Marymamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Went today for brunch we had an itison voucher .Bit disappointing the food was just ok glad I never paid full price service was really slow when the food came out mine was cold but waited that long never complained. Wouldn’t go back any time soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank E1101VPstuartc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crafty Pig also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Crafty Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing