We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
440
427
170
56
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
427
170
56
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre west george street fire doors free wifi superior room good size street noise walk in shower queen street self service room was large would stay again comfy bed train station stayed here for one night couple of nights saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we had a plane to catch from Glasgow airport the following day. Our main local city is Glasgow and we stay over frequently but this was a new Hotel to us. We had one 20kg suitcase each plus the equivalent of a 6Kg cabin bag. This hotel is centrally placed just 2 blocks from Glasgow Central station and the airport bus which stops every 10minutes is just one block down. So far so good. The entrance to this hotel is up a marble staircase with 9 steps then a small entrance hall then another 6 steps and then 2 fire doors close to each other. The marble staircase is wide and fans outwards in a Victorian style but doesn’t exactly have a handrail. Check in was 3pm but being used to still be able to check in early in other hotels we were told we couldn’t which was fair enough so we went next door to Wetherspoons The Society Room and had some lunch. When we finally checked in the room was very nice with a decent shower room and also soundproofing was good as this is a busy one way street in the city centre. However the heating wasn’t working on a day which was 4C in Glasgow. We got moved after 3 hours of waiting for the heating system to kick in. Breakfast was not looking promising but was better than we expected.
Things we learnt:
If you are not keen on trying to drag suitcases up 2 flights of stairs and even less keen to get back down the stairs without sufficient handrail support then this isn’t the hotel for you. There is no one to help you. If you are not keen on the necessary but extremely heavy and close together fire doors then this hotel also isn’t for you. The heating is controlled by reception or housekeeping ( you thought you did it?) or whoever you eventually manage to get hold of and you may then have to wait 20 minutes to see if it’s going to kick in. Don’t put the fan up once it works as apparently that draws cold air in which makes your room even colder (our second room was fine as it was so we didn’t touch anything!)
Breakfast is ok, self service buffet style and you can ask the waitress for fried egg if you don’t want the anaemic looking scrambled egg. The Porridge wasn’t fantastic but that’s probably just us. Overall we wouldn’t say here again but the Wetherspoons “Society Rooms” next door was very good as was their coffee.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brasspenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and if none of our staff members catered to your needs. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive the services you expected.
Your feedback will help us correct any deficiencies we may have in our service in the future and we hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Room was spacious modern and clean,location was perfect for food/drink and shopping and very close to both train station's,bus station and subway also.Excellent cocktail bar 2-3 doirs down also.Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Craig M,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards

Marika Fergie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Central location. Very nice staff. Helpful staff. Great breakfast. The rooms are cleaned every day. Quiet place and not disturb from outside. Close to queen ltrain station and all the central places and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank רובי ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear RubiKayam,

On behalf of the team, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am over the moon for your 5 star rating and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in the new year.

Best regards

Marika Fergie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in 2 different rooms as we stayed 2 nights then took the train to Edinburgh and came back . the 1st room you entered the room, walked down 2 stairs to the bed. Big bedroom to move about and keep your things. Comfy bed and pillows. Close to the Buchanan bus station, George square, and the purple bus from the airport goes right past the hotel. Only had a block to walk to our hotel. Also not far to the train station. Has a bar, and breakfast, but did not use either. Impressed by the size of the rooms.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank neesejoct11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear neesejoct11,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Marika Fergie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

This is a centrally located and modestly priced hotel. There is no restaurant other than for breakfast. Guests are directed to Tony Macaroni. My deal gave me £20 discount. Breakfast was good and my room was a decent size.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank F5822OZdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear F5822OZdavidb,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leave a review of your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time in Glasgow and in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Marika Fergie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews