We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,490)
Filter reviews
3,490 results
Traveller rating
2,395
877
152
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,395
877
152
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location royal concert hall bus station city centre sauchiehall street meal deal key card shopping trip room was spotless queen street station excellent hotel excellent stay night's sleep family room budget hotel car park self service
Filter
Updating list...
1,604 - 1,609 of 3,490 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Yes, an excellent location, it was quiet and clean and yes, as ever with Premier Inn, staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Yet this hotel was faintly disappointing - it was too hot, the tiny 8th floor window was fixed, the standard PI sofa bed is not comfortable as a settee and Reception being at second floor level was sometimes a nuisance. Not as enjoyable as other Premier Inns though I wouldn't especially avoid it in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Observer2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Buchanan Galleries.

I am most pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location and that our team looked after you during your time with us.

Unfortunately all of our rooms are the same and none of the windows are able to open, I am sorry that this was an inconvenience for you. Due to the layout of our site our reception area is located on the second floor and I can only apologise that you found this a nuisance.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review and hope to see you back at Premier Inn again soon.

Kind regards,

Susan McGowan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is a typical Premier Inn. Stayed two nights 21/8 and 29/8, the thing which makes it stand out was the staff. They were friendly, courteous and efficient. No request was too much bother. Stand out people were Denise who rescued us and ushered us into the resteraunt at 21:29 ( it closes at 21:30) for a much needed meal after a long journey from Fort William. The other person was Big Jez?! At least I think that was his name, he was on duty in the resteraunt on the evening of 29/8. Again cheerful and very helpful. I was particularly impressed with him as he took the time to have a brief conversation with an elderly gentleman in the resteraunt who was drinking alone. Premier Inn, if you reward your staff please reward these two!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor. 15 was good, 8 a little noisy from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUIXMNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Choose this hotel after reading all the great reviews and were very happy with the location of it, it's about a 10 minute walk from the station. Although we couldn't check in until 2pm we were able to leave our bags there until later. Location wise it's right in the heart of the city with plenty of things in and around it. Great location both for families, couples or friends. We were on the 9th floor and had no issues with noise at all.
The only downside was the waiting for the lift but that is a minor downside.
Room wise we had a family room which was a great size plenty of room for the 3 of us our small bags and pram.

The bar is lovely and has a good selection of drinks. We ended up having breakfast in the hotel twice, it was probably one of the better places we had breakfast, as normal my only slight complaint is no kids yogurts or fresh fruit like bananas for them.

The hotel is in easy walking distant of most things, worth a visit to Kelvingrove Park/Museum and the motor museum and long boat.

There is WiFI for free in the hotel though it’s a little slow at times

One things that’s not highlights is that Loch Lomond is only 45 mins away from Glasgow by train and well worth a visit!

I would defiantly stay in this hotel if we go back to Glagow

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkHammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

our room was clean and comfortable ,staff very helpful and pleasant ,food was delicous and tastey hotel in general was clean and well mantained , and their fire alarms work well hotel is in the center of town for shopping and entertainment, would stay here again no problem

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The room was a good size, well furnished, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The bed was big, accommodating and lovely to sleep in.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

There is no car park, but discounted parking is permitted in a multi storey a few minutes walk away (even with the discount it is £10 per day). There is no parking outside for dropping off/picking up. This means you have to carry your luggage through a shopping centre and down the street. Something of a nuisance.

We were provided with one hand towel and one bath towel per day for the two of us. This is seriously poor.

Operating the lift with a swipe card seemed to create a lot of confusion for some customers.

Good breakfast. Not included in the price, but good value at an extra cost.

Room Tip: This is a high rise building. Sufferers of vertigo beware!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews