We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stop here on business frequently. It's a great hotel with large rooms. Cleanliness gets top marks. Breakfast is always good although service is often a little slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    970
    330
    120
    56
See reviews for
303
1,126
136
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Excellent place to stay - very modern and stylish - free WIFI - quiet rooms. There was a vast selection of items available for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Lovely hotel. Helpful and polite staff and nice room. Breakfast among the best we ever had in a five star. Had dinner on one night as part of package. Have eaten at several Michelin stars and this was definitely that quality. The only downside was the awful racket coming from near to the hotel which woke us up on Saturday night but it was not the hotel's fault . Have requested a room away from that side of the hotel next time which was noted. Would definitely recommend his hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter40blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We came to a function And decided to book a second night to celebrate our wedding anniversary . Nights away without the children are very precious. The hotel knew this but unlike many hotels made no special consideration.
On arrival we were shown to our room which was far below my expectation : small, basic and overlooked the side of the train station where the view was that of dumped rubbish disused area. I expressed I didn't like the room and was offered an upgrade (at a cost) but rather than be unhappy I paid although wasn't money I envisaged spending. I had an afternoon planned of a swim but the fitness pool was closed the whole visit.
The elevators are very good and cleanliness .
Breakfast was average but service good.
Mini bar as in most hotels very expensive as are drinks . Food was lovely as were porters

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lourhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

there is a disco shaking my room and the staff, after saying they are aware of that, offer to DOWNgrade my room. Please tell me how that works? Radisson used to care about their guests and their reputation. Apparently not now. Absolutely stupidly negligent. Don't ever stay here. Or any other Radission if that is their attitude. Shcoked at how crap their attitude is. "Don't worry Sir, all the guests complain about the noise"

Room Tip: here's a tip - don't stay at this carbuncle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,177 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): $167 - $390
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing