We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
USD 63*
USD 55*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 113*
USD 96*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
USD 152*
USD 125*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 116*
USD 112*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 125*
USD 112*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 88*
USD 71*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
USD 87*
USD 78*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
USD 69*
USD 64*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 187*
USD 159*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,190)
Filter reviews
3,190 results
Traveller rating
1,496
1,109
382
130
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
1,109
382
130
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationcollage restauranta business class roommodern hotelstandard roomjunior suitecity centremini barargyle streetleisure facilitiesbuffet breakfaststayed one nightcar parkbars and restaurantsgood nights sleepan overnight stayhaggis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,413 - 2,418 of 3,190 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Excellent place to stay - very modern and stylish - free WIFI - quiet rooms. There was a vast selection of items available for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Lovely hotel. Helpful and polite staff and nice room. Breakfast among the best we ever had in a five star. Had dinner on one night as part of package. Have eaten at several Michelin stars and this was definitely that quality. The only downside was the awful racket coming from near to the hotel which woke us up on Saturday night but it was not the hotel's fault . Have requested a room away from that side of the hotel next time which was noted. Would definitely recommend his hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter40blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We came to a function And decided to book a second night to celebrate our wedding anniversary . Nights away without the children are very precious. The hotel knew this but unlike many hotels made no special consideration.
On arrival we were shown to our room which was far below my expectation : small, basic and overlooked the side of the train station where the view was that of dumped rubbish disused area. I expressed I didn't like the room and was offered an upgrade (at a cost) but rather than be unhappy I paid although wasn't money I envisaged spending. I had an afternoon planned of a swim but the fitness pool was closed the whole visit.
The elevators are very good and cleanliness .
Breakfast was average but service good.
Mini bar as in most hotels very expensive as are drinks . Food was lovely as were porters

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lourhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

there is a disco shaking my room and the staff, after saying they are aware of that, offer to DOWNgrade my room. Please tell me how that works? Radisson used to care about their guests and their reputation. Apparently not now. Absolutely stupidly negligent. Don't ever stay here. Or any other Radission if that is their attitude. Shcoked at how crap their attitude is. "Don't worry Sir, all the guests complain about the noise"

Room Tip: here's a tip - don't stay at this carbuncle
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Fantasic service, as soon as we arrived we where given a friendly welcome into the hotel check in was prompt and our bags where taken to our room straight away. we arrived 3 hours early and where very kindly allowed to use our room as it was ready which we where grateful of as it gave us a chance to relax before heading out. The room was spacious very quiet also for a city center room and clean and modern didnt have breakfast but had a few drinks in the lobby bar which was well stocked something for everyone. will return and hopefully use the lesuire facilities next time very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura8760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews