We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Lynedoch
Nearby Hotels
USD 329*
USD 320*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 332*
USD 238*
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
USD 186*
USD 152*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 260*
USD 253*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 366*
USD 294*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
USD 171*
USD 167*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
USD 203*
USD 165*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 265*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 204*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
20
4
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I have stayed in Dreamhouse Apartments (Aberdeen) in the past. The quality and spec of the Dreamhouse apartments are always of the highest quality. I am never dissapointed. The Apartments at Lynedoch Crescent are no different - very spacious and well furnished.You really dont want to go after staying.

Location wise, I gathered that the apartments were pretty central to the city and not far from the motorway (so the Tom Tom does not have to work too hard).

There was 2 spacious bedrooms - one ensuite. It would be great for big groups and families. The rooms are typically spacious for a Georgian build.

To sum it up, the apartment had all the luxury comforts of a 5 star Hotel (plasma tv, dvd, music system) with the added benefits of privacy and space.

I will definetely be back when I am in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattjackson2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This boutique property is full of character like a true home away from home. I loved my luxurious apartment within a historic building only a 3 minute taxi ride to the shops in the city centre and a few minutes walk to the park. The apartments are quiet and peaceful located by the park with comfortable beds for a great nights sleep! The property is well run - the management are efficient and a pleasure to deal with! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2008

We stayed for three nights in an apartment in Lyndoch Street. It was amazing - spacious, equipped to high spec, clean, serviced daily and well located.

Above all the management company was really helpful and staff went out of their way to be helpful.

Have stayed in many hotels in Glasgow but these apartments will be my first choice in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sideshowsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2008

We had booked a one bed apartment and were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment for our 4 night stay. All at a very reasonable price of £100 per night.
Location was excellent and with a Sainsburys 150 yards away we were well catered for foodwise. Several restaurants within easy walking distance.
We walked to most of the main sights and took taxis to the out lying ones. What helpful taxi drivers and even the postmen helped make sure we went the right way, by driving past us 10 mins later to check we were OK.
Apartment was very good - the only criticism would be our lack of ability to turn down the heating. There was an initial minor problem with the TV but soon sorted.
We were on the ground floor and were not aware of anybody else in the building - lucky? or just well soundproofed?
No maid service over the weekend, but that did not bother us in the least.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Perchadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Excellent quiet location minutes from the city centre. Beautifully refurbished apartment, finished to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend for the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank davidhowarth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews