We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Lynedoch
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Visiting Scotland from Sydney Australia. I am originally from Scotland and came with the family for a tour of the UK. Glasgow was our first stop and wanted somewhere special for the four of us. The Dreamhouse apartments looked lovely on their website and Trip Advisor gave them good reviews which is why I chose them. We arrived late in the evening, after getting lost coming from the airport and was greeted by Lisa who showed us aroung the apartment showing us everthing we needed to know. The apartment was on the top floor so was a bit of a hike with 4 cases up the stairs, but was worth the climb! It was a very spacious 2 bed apartment with a king and 2 singles. It was spotlessly clean with all mod cons. LCD TV ,full kitchen, and everthing you would have at home. The decor was classic/modern with a very homely feel. Lyndoch terrace was a lovely quiet street and only 10 minutes by car from the city centre. A Sainsbury express was down the bottom of the road for all your food supplies. All in all a wonderful place to stay in a lovely leafy quiet location. Will definitely stay there again when we return to Glasgow!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KinoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    3
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
11
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I have stayed in Dreamhouse Apartments (Aberdeen) in the past. The quality and spec of the Dreamhouse apartments are always of the highest quality. I am never dissapointed. The Apartments at Lynedoch Crescent are no different - very spacious and well furnished.You really dont want to go after staying.

Location wise, I gathered that the apartments were pretty central to the city and not far from the motorway (so the Tom Tom does not have to work too hard).

There was 2 spacious bedrooms - one ensuite. It would be great for big groups and families. The rooms are typically spacious for a Georgian build.

To sum it up, the apartment had all the luxury comforts of a 5 star Hotel (plasma tv, dvd, music system) with the added benefits of privacy and space.

I will definetely be back when I am in Glasgow.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattjackson2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This boutique property is full of character like a true home away from home. I loved my luxurious apartment within a historic building only a 3 minute taxi ride to the shops in the city centre and a few minutes walk to the park. The apartments are quiet and peaceful located by the park with comfortable beds for a great nights sleep! The property is well run - the management are efficient and a pleasure to deal with! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2008

We stayed for three nights in an apartment in Lyndoch Street. It was amazing - spacious, equipped to high spec, clean, serviced daily and well located.

Above all the management company was really helpful and staff went out of their way to be helpful.

Have stayed in many hotels in Glasgow but these apartments will be my first choice in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — high standard accommodation, free wireless, helpful staff
  • Disliked — can't really criticise anything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sideshowsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2008

We had booked a one bed apartment and were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment for our 4 night stay. All at a very reasonable price of £100 per night.
Location was excellent and with a Sainsburys 150 yards away we were well catered for foodwise. Several restaurants within easy walking distance.
We walked to most of the main sights and took taxis to the out lying ones. What helpful taxi drivers and even the postmen helped make sure we went the right way, by driving past us 10 mins later to check we were OK.
Apartment was very good - the only criticism would be our lack of ability to turn down the heating. There was an initial minor problem with the TV but soon sorted.
We were on the ground floor and were not aware of anybody else in the building - lucky? or just well soundproofed?
No maid service over the weekend, but that did not bother us in the least.
Recommended.

  • Liked — It was like being at home
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Perchadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#57 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Merchant City
Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
PREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 36 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Acorn Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Lynedoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Lynedoch

Property: Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Lynedoch
Address: 13-15 Lynedoch Crescent | 5-7 Lynedoch Street, Glasgow G3 6EQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Glasgow
Price range (per night): $224 - $375
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Lynedoch 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamhouse Apartments are Luxury Serviced Apartment providers who offer a high standard of self catering and serviced accommodation in various city centre locations in the UK.Our Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow City West property comprises of 5 converted Victorian townhouses with a choice of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Each apartment is designed to be a home from home, with fully equipped kitchen (washer/dryer, dishwasher, oven, fridge/freezer, etc.), Livingroom and dining area. Additional facilities include; twice weekly housekeeping service, FREE WIFI, and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Lynedoch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Lynedoch Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing