We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and different way to bring people together for a wonderful night”

Spirit of Glasgow Murder Mystery
Ranked #17 of 85 Tours in Glasgow
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Thanks Caroline and team. Wendy and our guests were taken completely by surprise at Wendy's 50th. Everybody was raving about a great and different way to bring everybody together. Would fully recommend you to anyone.

1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Owner at Spirit of Glasgow Murder Mystery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Sometimes I sincerely don't even feel we are working, as we are having such a great time. You Wendy and the whole family were just absolutely fab, and we did have such a nice time. I cannot tell you how much we all laughed at Team "Bus Brigade Pass", whom we had all thought were not quite getting it, not only did they get it but they got all the evidence!! Ha, that really was funny to end the night giving them the prize :)

Thank you again Mark for choosing us, especially for such an important night out, and real glad Wendy enjoyed herself so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"death by chocolate"
in 44 reviews
"great night"
in 22 reviews
"entertaining evening"
in 5 reviews
"food was lovely"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"hen night"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"actors"
in 45 reviews
"arta"
in 9 reviews
"venue"
in 22 reviews
"detective"
in 2 reviews
"storyline"
in 2 reviews
"parts"
in 4 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

These guys put on a wonderful evening in the Cathedral House Hotel. We never realised that the place was steeped in so much history! The actors were brilliant and really engaged with all of the diners. Food was lovely and service was great too. We had a fantastic evening and would highly recommend Spirit of Glasgow to put on a fun yet informative night out.

Thank FiBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Owner at Spirit of Glasgow Murder Mystery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Thank you Fiona, I know you have come out on our events before, it was good of you to think about us again, and we are more than happy you were delighted with the night. I do myself recall this event, and we did have a great night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The Murder Mystery evening was organised as a surprise for our Stag/Hen night. We all had an amazing time - great atmosphere, lovely food and excellent fun :) Highly recommended!

1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We had an absolutely amazing night with Spirit of Glasgow murder mystery! We booked as a private party for a joint stag and hen do! It was a great night all round. The performance was brilliant with great audience interaction! They really took care of us. It was great having the performance go on in between the courses. The actors were all lovely!
The food was also amazing with a Death by Chocolate theme! Would thoroughly recommend for a private party. If you have a big group it is very inexpensive. Cannot recommend enough!

1  Thank jc0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Having never been to a murder mystery night before, I wasn't sure what to expect. But the company took care of all the acting and clues and all we had to do was eat, think and try to keep a straight face at some of the more interesting questions posed to the cast. Would definitely be up for another one!

Also interested to hear they are doing a treasure hunt... watch this space?

1  Thank Noweia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Owner at Spirit of Glasgow Murder Mystery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you to all of our recent reviewers for this excellent feedback. We very much appreciate it, as time is important to all of us, so appreciate you have taken the time to put these reviews on.

We always,always wish to please our customers and I must say are delighted to have done so again.

Why don't you give yourself a laugh, and look at our facebook page, we have just uploaded another line from our policeman............... let's be honest, he is funny!

Thanks again,

Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spirit of Glasgow Murder Mystery also viewed

 

Been to Spirit of Glasgow Murder Mystery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing