We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,527 results
Traveller rating
996
895
373
145
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
895
373
145
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities city centre secure parking swimming pool leisure club steam room on arrival good size car park room was large argyle street a bit tired reception staff restaurant staff weekend break would stay again buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 2,527 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Me and a friend stayed for 1 Night Diner -Bed Breakfast and Bottle Wine on Arrival deal on the 17th November 2017 ,
Great Deal and no Faults what’s so ever with the Stay or the food and Service
Great friendly Staff on Reception and the Bar
Highly recommend this Hotel ,
Never got the chance to use the Spa but had a look at it and this Area looked great for relaxing ,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig R, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Alex D

Thank you very much for this valuable review and five stars after your recent stay with us.

The team here at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow focuses on delivering great service and attention to detail, and I was delighted to hear that this was evident during your stay.

We are looking forward to see you again in the near future, and please feel free to contact me on craig.redburn@hallmarkhotels.co.uk if I can assist in any way.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Craig Redburn
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Nice hotel about 8 minutes walk from the central station and the city centre.
rooms are comfortable and have everything you need for a short stay.
the spa was a bit disappointing, smal and just 3 comfortable beds to rest, but is fine if you just want to go for a swim, no charge for hotel residents.
The breakfast was pretty good if you like a full scottish way to start your day.
The buffet could be better if the following items are added. some slices of ham and cheese and some boild eggs.
Overal a verry plessant stay, we wil come back next year and there is a big change that we choose the Halmark hotel Glasgow again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig R, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Dirk L

We are thrilled to learn that The Hallmark Hotel Glasgow met your expectations. We strive to maintain our high levels of service and very much appreciate it when our guests confirm this with such positive feedback.

Thank you once again for taking the trouble to write your 5 star review following your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Craig Redburn
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My wife and I stayed two nights, 17th & 18th November 2017. This was our first visit to this hotel, and apart from the odd cosmetic issue, this was a really good hotel. We booked one of the studio apartments which was great. The only criticism I have is that the seating is tired and needs replacing and the pillows were also a bit hard, but other than that everything was bang on! The staff were really helpful and cheerful, as you would expect in Glasgow, but they also go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. At the start of our stay we had a problem with our room because of a mobility issue and sought assistance from a member of staff called Yani. He was extremely helpful and pleasant and without hesitation took the time to ensure our issue was resolved. This guy jumped to his tasks with a smile on his face and made you feel welcome and important. His employers have a great asset at the front line and his efforts should be recognised. It's the little things you remember and can be the difference when you select a hotel in future!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig R, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear G A

It was a great pleasure to read your 5 star review which expressed your lovely stay that you had with us.

We are very proud of our high level of service and receiving such positive feedback inspires and motivates us to maintain such high standards. I particularly appreciate the special mention for Yani in reception. I will be sure to share your feedback with him as he will delighted to hear of this.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future

Kind Regards
Craig Redburn
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Great staff and excellent evening meal in restaurant.
Since Hallmark have taken over this hotel formerly Menzies I have seen a steady decline in standards within this hotel. Stayed here many times in May with my wife and our Grandson for a birthday treat for him, childs z bed was completely broken and pieces of wood left lying all over the bedroom floor.
Returned again this weekend for our wedding anniversary given room 613 must have been smallest room they had in the hotel, wife asked for a different room given 619 bigger room that's all I could say, had to ask for a bed side lamp only one supplied!!! Why there is 2 sides to the bed? Friday evening tried for ages trying to get air conditioning to warm room up as it was absolutely freezing and side window did not close properly, both of us ended up having to get under duvet to warm up, got up during the night for toilet brilliant banged into to toilet roll holder and panel fell off on to my foot (ouch) Next day had ask staff to come to room to show us how to work air con unit as thought it was me who was reading the incorrect instructions supplied below the a/c thermostat wrong, but heh ho it wasn't the thing was broke and was given a small portable heater to warm room up, many thanks to Irene at front desk very helpful throughout this unpleasant trip.
The pictures attached are genuine taken within the hotel room this weekend and have not been modified in any way

Room Tip: stay away from rooms 613 & 619 total rubbish
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harkdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We originally booked with this hotel via a wowcher deal, this included an overnight stay, 2 course meal with breakfast and late check out. On arrival at 6pm the receptionist was quiet when taking our voucher then continued to phone a hotel to ask about availability so we asked if everything was okay and he stayed quiet. He then told us we had been moved to the Apex Hotel in Glasgow City Centre which was a nightmare as we had booked spa treatments for the morning. The hotel supplied our taxis to and fro so this was a relief. The Apex Hotel was beautiful we were luckily upgraded to a superior room with a stunning view, the food was lovely and couldn’t of thanked the staff enough for looking after us. In the morning Hallmark paid our taxi back to them for our spa and wow this is the most dated spa area I have ever seen in my life. This hotel is like something from the 1990s... the receptionist in the spa was rarly available, the lockers didn’t accept pound coins (now they have been reshaped) which was a hassle to go back again change our money then go back and get changed. Our treatments were so relaxing and both ladies were so helpful and lovely although again the treatment room was very very dated.
All in all we were well looked after, after our swap of hotels. Although personally I would much prefer and recommend a stay at the Glasgow Apex than the Hallmark as it is much more modern, staff a lot more helpful and friendlier, and it was closer to the city centre and nightlife. Thank you Hallmark for the change of hotels, I think maybe it’s time for a refurb.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews