We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
64
150
129
65
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
150
129
65
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral stairs ground floor central location ncp car park double room city break bars and restaurants george square
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with friends.
Hotel located in the central of Glasgow.
Quick easy and friendly check-in.
There had been an allocation error with our room so we were changed to a different room.
Room was spotless but rather cold on arrival as the heating hadn't been switched on or the hot water - this was due to the allocation error.
Basic continental breakfast was included in the price, but you could collect this and eat it in your room.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank M1cha3lward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

After a night out just somewhere to have a wee sleep and breakfast without traveling home... bobby who was on on wednesday night couldnt be any more accomodating...missed breakfast but did get our coffee which was fine...a quick fix if looking for nothing other than a sleep and brekkie xx

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Booked on a special offer and paid a good price for the annex accommodation. Clean and tidy, good tv and good breakfast for the £3 extra for the full Scottish
For the price I can't complain about much but could have done with coffee as well as the tea in the room. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Glasgow is a fantastic city especially this time of year when the Christmas lights are on. There is plenty to do lots of great restaurants, shopping and a lot of culture if that's your bag.
Our hotel was right on the plot in the heart of the city in the Merchant Lodge area. It was good value for money which included breakfast although the quality was a bit up and down depending who was cooking it. Rooms were clean and with en suite, we had two double rooms and a room with four beds.
We would definitely return

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Ideal location for a night out in Glasgow, especially in the Merchant City area. Room was good quality and clean, mine was top floor and had a nice high ceiling and was just a bit more interesting than a standard Premier Inn / Travelodge box. Had a quirky and interesting spiral staircase too which I liked.

Only down side and the thing that stopped this being five stars was I struggled a wee bit with temperature control in the room but that may have more to do my late night!

Room Tip: Top floor is great if you don't mind all the stairs
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews