We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed one night for visit to show at SECC (and shopping!!). Room overlooking river had just been upgraded, everything was of a very high standard.
Best hotel breakfast we have had in a long time, superb choice, well cooked, no greasy food excellent service.
We'll definitely be back

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the views from your room and the breakfast in the morning.

Looking forward to welcoming you back…

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    1,000
    328
    110
    44
See reviews for
289
1,116
138
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stirling
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed here for 1 night with my son as we were going to see a show at the secc which is only a few minutes walk away. Lovely hotel, great staff who are very friendly and a nice room with all the amenities you will need. Comfortable and quiet (we were on 3rd floor). Resaurant was nice too. Excellent overall, will be recommending this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Tripadvisor

Our location beside SECC is fantastic, saving the hassle of arranging transport after a concert.

It is great to read that you found your room comfortable – we have almost completed our bedroom refurbishment where I am confident you will find the room even more comfortable.

Hopefully it will not be long before you return.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel and seems in keeping with other Garden Inns across the US and in Europe. Currently undergoing a refurbishment and a period of transition this hotel has definitley got great potential. I agree with previous reviewers that it isn't the prettiest hotel, but it is very comfortable, spotless and the staff are great.

As Hilton Honors Diamond Members we got a really warm welcome with complimentary drinks. The staff are still learning the Hilton brand, they were very gracious and most accomodating. Breakfast was as with other Garden Inns and more than adequate.

The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well equipped. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Brian and all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is re-assuring that we are heading in the right direction and in keeping of Hilton Garden Inn standards in Europe and America.

Your kind comments regarding the staff are most welcome.

Thanks again,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed for one night over Easter, small but very comfortable room overlooking The Clyde. Had everything you needed and more, free PC and internet. Staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was lovely and again staff were great. Would highly recommend, great little hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I am delighted that you will recommend us and benefited from the iMac in the room offering complimentary internet access, in addition to complimentary Wifi that is offered throughout the hotel.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Having already experience a less than brilliant stay at Hilton Garden Inn ( when it was known as the Mint) and leaving an honest review of the experience here...

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186534-d215814-r102634202-Hilton_Garden_Inn_Glasgow_City_Centre-Glasgow_Scotland.html)

I was requested to contact the manager Brian with regards to this, and was invited back to the hotel for a complimentary evening stay with breakfast,with my Fiance to allow the hotel to recitify the mistakes they felt they made. Even though it was 9 months after my actual stay, i was impressed with the managment still wanting to speak to me about my stay and also to extend this offer to us.

On entering the Hotel, check in was smooth and professional, and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
Arriving at our room we were met with complimentary Proseco with a card welcoming me back from the manager which was a lovely touch.
The room was lovely and clean, bed was large and extremely comfortable, and all facilities in the room were clean, well appointed and well used by us.
The bathroom products were Neutrogena, which i thought was brilliant as usual basic supplies can be very harsh on hair and skin.
Room service is available from 5pm-10pm, and we placed an order at 9.45pm, with the food arriving very quickly, and being warm and vary tasty, which i was really impressed with, i thourally enjoyed it, and would order again!
Breakfast was complimentary, i didnt partake in this, as i was dissappointed to find you couldnt order it to you room, and wanting to enjoy the bed longer i stayed in the room while my fiance went to the dining room and enjoyed a warm breakfast, which was buffet style. The staff member there didnt have a note of us being included for breakfast but when my fiance explained we were complimentary by instructions of the manager Brian, there was no issue what so ever, and no attitude either, the staff are all genuinely lovely, everyone we met or spoke to was warm and welcoming, and curious if they could help us in any way.
Parking for the hotel for the length of our stay was £5, which is ok for City centre parking, i think this would be per day for the length of your stay so a few days may add up.
Upon check-out we were arranging to pay for our room service and parking bill and we were advised this had all been settled, which was a very lovely surprise and really made us feel like Brian had been genuine in his offer to treat us well and allow the hotel to correct previous shortcomings, which i really appreciate, and this is why i am re-reviewing the Hilton, i feel its only fair to let everyone know that the staff really do go all out to make you feel welcome, and also the small things do really matter and they understand this, and take care of you.

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay Brian, we really did appreciate and enjoy all your efforts, and as a result, would not hesitate to reccommend the hotel, or stay again.
Thank you very much.

Room Tip: A river view room is very lovely, get one if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsrocafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear ‘Shoegal81’

Thank you for giving us a second chance and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
2,351 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 93 in Glasgow
1,124 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,298 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): $110 - $353
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at the newly refurbished Recess, our relaxed bar & restaurant which offers seasonal cuisine prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor River terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing