We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin........”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Functional, Friendly, Few Facilities, but most importantly a decent nights rest !

Room Tip: River side if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemingoodbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    990
    322
    109
    43
See reviews for
283
1,094
137
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed here as part fo a business trip and it is a very comfortable and cosy hotel. Modern in layout and furnishing. As a former Mint Hotel the property is in very good condition but I must say the lack of room service as an offer is dissapointing given our working hours it would have been nice to have breakfast in bed. I fear that as it has been taken over the service stanrds may be sliping but only time will tell....

Rooms overlooking the Quay are gorgeous and I would recommend asking for this room type if possible.

Some of my collagues complained of noise early in the morning as window clearers pully system was very disturbing dispite the fact that we asked the hotel reception on check in if there would be any noise distrubances as it would affect our sleep and were told NO planned works/cleaning etc was scheduled so watch out.

All in all a good short stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the Quay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemisshelpful87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our 3 day, 2 night visit to Glasgow was made all the better by our stay at the H Garden Inn.
The rooms ( we had 3) were very smart and very comfortable having been recently refurbished. The beds were super comfortable and even the aircon worked exactly as stated on the dial. The staff ( reception, catering and bar) were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very comprehensive and the staff went out of their way to ensure we got what we wanted with no hassle. The free parking was very handy, which helped both for evening entertainment and shopping as both were easily within walking distance. Our thanks to Jamie Stevens and his staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I recently stayed in the hotel when attending the SECC for a conference. I had stayed in the same hotel before it was rebranded as a Hilton.

As before, I found the building and facilities very clean and staffed by happy, attentive people. The rooms are clean, well laid out and the Apple computer doubles nicely as a TV.

The guest facilities (fitness room, business centre, laundry room etc) have been greatly upograded since my last visit. I will be back whenever I'm back in Glasgow!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was the City Inn and then as the Mint Hotel. Things are much the same with regards to the rooms since Hilton took over. On previous visits we have enjoyed freshly cooked breakfasts but on this most recent trip we were subjected to a dreadful buffet, low quality food, make your own toast (and let it go cold whilst you cue for the buffet), fruit salad far from fresh, and coffee that was tasteless. In addition the two members of staff on the desk were more interested in the conversation they were having than greeting us and showing us to a table. If we do come back to this hotel we most certainly won't pay for breakfast.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandraSStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

I am sorry that you found breakfast disappointing, as part of the re-branding we changed to buffet style breakfast as you have mentioned, however the food and coffee suppliers have not changed.

Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again when our extensive refurbishment is completed and you will benefit from our refurbished rooms.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#38 of 95 in Glasgow
2,332 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#62 of 95 in Glasgow
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#32 of 95 in Glasgow
3,257 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,921 reviews
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#47 of 95 in Glasgow
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): $101 - $301
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at the newly refurbished Recess, our relaxed bar & restaurant which offers seasonal cuisine prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor River terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing