We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
523
185
84
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
185
84
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueens parkhoneymoon suitefunction roomwedding venueclub roomthe main hotelhuge roomboutique hotellovely hotelcity centrewould highly recommend this hotelgreat nightfollowing morningno lifttrain stationvisiting glasgowan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

So disappointed at the American afternoon tea, we didn’t get half the items on the menu and felt rushed. Won’t be back!

Never got the milkshakes or the knickerbocker glory’s which come as part of the afternoon tea, we also received no cutlery or side plates to eat our food off

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyndsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The hotel was a good price and the staff was most helpful, we needed to check in late and they had no problem, we were not sure if we were staying for one night or two but they were very accommodating and said not to worry they would hold that room for us for two nights and even if we only needed it for one night it was fine no problem. The room was the most basic but very clean and co for table the only down side was the kitchen extractor kicked in at 7am and was very noisy the music in the kitchen also was loud at 7.30. We mentioned it to the staff and they said the rate represented the room. It would ask the kitchen staff not to put the music on so loud.

Room Tip: If you want a lie in pay a little more for a better room, room 19 has an early alarm kitchen extractor at 7am.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mr Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

What a great night there last night a lovely place to hold a celebration very friendly workers. The buffet was lovely
And to end it all the band (Michael Sweeney) was fantastic
Just what the doctor order d brilliant night.
Well done to all the family.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Huge rooms, really spacious but the fit feels a bit cheap. A shame as it's a lovely building. Breakfast was decent. Lovely staff. Would stay again. Parking provision is not enough for the size and the gardens would be nine in the summer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Had a one night stay in this Hotel and was very impressed. Made the booking at very short notice and the Receptionist that I spoke to (Laura) was pleasant and helpful. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded and our room was large, clean and comfortable, with a lovely view over the adjacent park. We had even been given a complimentary bottle of wine. We ate dinner in the Hotel restaurant and were very pleased with the menu, the quality of the food and the excellent service. In the morning, we had the option of a cooked breakfast but were very happy to go with the cereal and toast. All-in-all a very pleasant stay - and all for the very reasonable price of £89. We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in that part of town.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sevilleservant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews