We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
63
12
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
12
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2010

I stayed here with my sisters for three nights over the weekend. We were warmly welcomed - the rooms were lovely (and I was given a upgrade!), warm and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was served in our rooms, very well presented with lovely china, table cloths etc. Lots of choice - cereal, toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt, eggs, bacon etc. The beds were so comfortable it was hard getting up for breakfast! Thank you Susan and Ian.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJMcCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at 'The Flower House' for 2 nights(midweek)& we had a lovely time!
On arriving, firstly we were greeted by the jaw-dropping display of flowers & plants at the front door & gardens, & then again by Susan & Ian(the B&B's very friendly owners)whos helpful & welcoming treatment continued throughout our stay.
Our room was warm, comfy, immaculately clean, & very cosy & homely.
The toilet was also immaculate, as was the well stocked, & well equipped kitchen(which lead directly out to the gorgeous, flower-filled, back garden!)
On the first morning we almost had a breakfast disaster(our own fault)as we had stupidly forgotten to inform Susan & Ian that we were vegetarians! On discovering this they immediately set about acquiring, then preparing us the most delicious 'Full Scottish 'Veggie' Breakfast', & while Ian made our 'amended' breakfasts, Susan brought us in a great big tray containing a fresh pot of tea, coffee, fresh orange juice, & some hot buttered toast with an assortment of jams & marmalades!....Before we'd got halfway through that lot, our perfectly cooked breakfasts had arrived....Sheer luxury!!!
We were pleased at the houses close proximity to Glasgow's famous 'Kelvingrove Museum & Art Galleries' in the cities West-end, & we went for a lovely stroll round the beautiful 'Kelvingrove Park' which was only a 3 minute walk from the B&B!
Our short break was a total success, & all in all we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
We will be back in sunny Glasgow again soon, & our first stop will Definitely be 'The Flower House'!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigMacMillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This B and B is a great location to stay in Glasgow and very good value.The proprietors Susan and Ian are very friendly and helpful and the B and B is only 75 metres from the local train station which takes you right to the heart of Glasgow in 2 stops.If you are downstairs you dont have your own bathroom but that didnt matter to us as we were the only people downstairs.Just check when you book.The breakfast was great and served in our room which was quite a luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marymccom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Both me and my husband spent four nights here for our 1st wedding anniversery,we feel we descovered a hidden GEM, great value for money. We were spoiled from the moment we arrived, our bags were taken to our room, which overlooked the garden and was full of lovely antiques. we loved the room it was very clean and cosy it had a tv dvd player and wifi. our breakfast was brought to our room each morning, there was no set time which allowed us to have a lie in. The breakfasts was different every morning with good big portions.
The couple made us feel part of the family and very relaxed, they provided loads of information on local attractions and the history of glasgow, its pefectly located within walking distance of both glasgows westend and city centre which saved us a small fortune on taxis.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roquecapeio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We arrived and was treated poorly from the first minute we got there. We couldn't check in early, even though the place was empty, not a problem.

We got to our rooms - in the basement, with one bathroom to share for all the rooms. The place was cold, dank and the couple who owned it were extremely rude. We suspect the people who rated this positively are related to the owners.

This "B&B" or glorified basement is in the middle of no where in Glasgow. Save yourself the grief and stay somewhere else.

This

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AllisonRBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flowerhouse, Owner at The Flower House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

The reviewer did NOT stay at The Flower House. They arrived at 8 am demanding entry to the rooms, while other guests were in residence. We let them leave their bags, they returned at 12.30 (check in is 1 pm). Informed us they had booked in elsewhere, after using our facilities. They left. They were not charged.
The house is on two floors, ground and lower ground floor, it is NOT a basement, the guest rooms look onto the garden. The AREA is the best Glasgow has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews