We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge Side view of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge
Side view of apartment
3rd floor 5 arched windows right to left and down the side.
5 arched windows from right to left
kitchen
bedroom
lounge
lounge
Shower room
hallway
view
Bedroom
Princess Square next door ...cafe culture
Arrochar Alps 1hour away by train
view
Evening shopping
Climbing the Scottish Mountains.
En-suite with bath.
Summer atmosphere in the city
Bright lounge
Window flowers
view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sted1955
Ruislip
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great flat, perfect location”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you want a comfortable well equipped and located flat for a stay in Glasgow then this is it. As long as you are able to walk and use the public transport to get around then a car is superfluous, If you have a car then parking in the centre is expensive, This is a great location for shopping and sightseeing in and around Glasgow. If you want to cook there are plenty of supermarkets and the kitchen is well equipped. Otherwise there is every type of restaurant that you might want within walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you Stephen for your comments about our apartment in Glasgow city centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Va44
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great rental and location-- Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've been to Glasgow 3 times, and this rental-- by far-- has been the best one we've stayed in. It's right on Buchanan Street, on the end closest to St. Enoch Center, Central Station, Argyle St., and the SPT subway. We were an extended family of four, and there was plenty of room for us all. Mom (me) and Dad stayed in the room with 2 twin beds (the is no photo of this room in rental description. These 2 beds together formed the largest bed in the flat), son stayed in room with double bed, and grandmother stayed in room with double bed and ensuite. Everyone was happy!

Owner was kind enough to speed up cleaning from previous renter so we could get in a little early, as our flight had arrived very early that morning. He showed us around and supplied 3 sets of keys- very useful! He even left us fresh flowers, a bottle of wine and a few essentials in the fridge. In the kitchen is a washer and dryer-- very handy for us international travelers. The building has a lift/elevator. I highly recommend this rental- you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith183
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find in the Centre of Glasgow”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Visited here with a group of friends for weekend in Glasgow. The apartment was fantastic! Great location within walking distance of train stations and bus stops.
John was very helpful with the communication before and during the stay and even left us a welcome package!
Apartment was spacious and equiped with everything you could require.
I would def recommend this apartment and hopefully we will visit again soon!

Thanks again John.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A warm welcome into Glasgow and this beautiful apartment: flowers, wine and chocolate on arrival. Perfect location for a weekend visit. Comfortable, clean and modern.

John was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon A
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A wonderful location for a Glasgow Christmas”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent the days around Christmas in this apartment. It comfortably slept the six of us, and had a large living room with a view out over Buchanan St. Opposite the large living room windows, Frasers Department Store had strung a curtain of Christmas lights which was the first thing we saw as we entered. With John providing a Christmas tree in the corner also, we couldn't have asked for a more festive setting.

The directions John gave to arrive and enter were easy to follow, and we were greeted with a bottle of pro secco which was very much enjoyed. The apartment is well fited out with two bathrooms, modern kitchen and laundry facilities. It is located at the start of the "style mile" of Buchanan St, an easy walk to much that Glasgow has to offer, and to the subway for attractions further out.

We had a great stay in Glasgow and would recommend this apartment very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Hi Gordon thank you for a great review. ..... haste ye back
Best wishes John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing