We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indi-go go!......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Nice hotel in great location (literally 5 mins from central station) with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. We stayed on a lastminute.com secret hotel deal so it was really good value, around £65 for one nights stay. The room was great, a good size for a city centre hotel and decorated to a high standard. Free soft drinks and snacks were a nice touch. Staff were very pleasant and it felt like they were actually pleased to help out, whatever the request. Didn't use hotel bar so can't really rate that but it looked popular as it was fairly busy on a friday night. Would stay again at this hotel......and we are in a few weeks time!...

Room Tip: Basic room is more than adequate for the money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommytyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for your very kind comments about the hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted that you found the hotel, facilities on offer and staff exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow in a few weeks.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,989 - 1,993 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

On arrival we weremetby a really friendly young Irish man. He asked if we were celebrating anything, and when we told him why we were there, he immediately up graded us to a superior room, with free mini bar! All staff very courteous, and professional. Room was lovely, and bed very comfy. The lounge was very nice too, and breakfast lovely, all in all, a very nice stay, in a first class gem in Glasgow!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

It is always a pleasure to hear how our guests enjoyed their visit and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel was a great find. It was top notch: good parking (£7.50 for 24 hours), great location, trendy, well decorated comfy rooms, great shower, super clean, nice gym, great restaraunt (and they gave us a coupon for 25% off our entire meal, including drinks, which was great.) My daughter and I shared a twin room with two queen beds for just £88. The room included a great hairdryer that actually worked, robes, a free courtesy fridge stocked with pop, sweets, biscuits and crisps plus tea and coffee making facilities. I actually can't find anything to complain about. The staff were nice and it is in a good location for sight seeing and shopping.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on one of the higher floors if you want to sleep with your window open and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

After looking into several hotels I decided to book with hotel indigo because of it's high reviews and they're not wrong!

We stayed for two nights in the indigo suite and neither of us wanted to leave! Beautifully decorated room with panoramic views. Spotlessly clean, big comfy bed and amazing walk in shower. Especially liked the complimentary mini bar and the white company toiletries.

Staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn't ask for more. Would definately stay again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments & for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel after your recent stay with us.

I will pass you comments on to the team and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and i stayed here on Sat night on a dinner bed and breakfast rate. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade free of charge which included some beer and wine in our mini bar. Not worth the £30 which was asked for but great for free.

The rooms were spacious and have a great walk in shower, flat screen tv etc which was pretty good.

Downstairs there is a really nice bar and restaurant area. Food at doinner was decent but nothing great, slight problem with my wife's lamb but this was rectified and we were not charged.

My only drawback was that the room was really warm even after i had opened window, turned air con down etc.

All in all though this is a rerally nice hotel, not too expensive and certainly value for money

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andwoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and our hospitality.

I am sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced with the temperature in the room. I have requested that our maintenance manager check the air conditioning panel in this room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,035 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,318 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $133 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing