We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton George Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,145
552
165
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
552
165
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barthe executive loungewindows restaurantrooftop restaurantgin and vodkawaxy o'connorstartan slippersclub roomcomplimentary drinkscrystal glassesgeorge squarequeen street stationtop floorthe air conditioningtrain stationsuperior roomcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Hotel has great location in middle of city centre. Arrived at 2pm, reception was busy with only one person on the desk, so had to wait about 10mins. Gentleman on desk wks polite and had no problems. Rooms are fine if all you do is sleep in them. We were on 4th floor which faced onto other room windows. This suited us as it was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Room was very warm and we couldn't get a/c to work. Complimentary drinks was a very nice touch.Bathroom clean but water not warm enough for my liking. Toiletries are basic don't have a nice smell. Ordered breakfast in the room as it was a special occasion. Not many items in the cooked b/fast. Only complaint was the cost which was £14pp didn't think it was worth the money. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fungirl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel and it will be top of the list next time I'm in Glasgow. Room was fantastic, location was great and you even get a free mini bar!!!

I had stayed in the Millennium hotel just along the street the month before and considering they were the same price this was so much better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieRenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Wanted to stay in a central location to enjoy all that Glasgow could offer in terms of Bars & Resturants but also somewhere that offered something a bit more special. This did it for us. Wasn't sure about eating in the hotel which formed part of the deal, as we did want to try other resturants around that area, but found that we were not disapointed. The Dinner was superb as was breakfast in a great location with views across the city. In fact superb could be used to describe the stay. Staff throughout the Hotel were great. The fact that you had a mini bar in the room as part of the cost to allow for night caps, a drink before a meal, or a cold drink after a few hours shopping was a good touch. We might not want to spend a weekend in Glasgow all the time but know that the value for money that this deal and Hotel offers compared to other similarly rated Hotels, means that we will be booking C-George again. As an aside we did eat in Barolo (Excellent) Pizza & Beer in the Bier Hall (Excellent). Drank in Hortons, All Bar One, Veronies & The Corinthian. All reccomended!

Room Tip: When we next visit I would ask for a street facing room. The one we were in had no outlook.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed hear Feb 2012 and had a very pleasurable experience indeed. Was made to feel welcome on arrival and throughout stay. Free use of executive lounge for drinks before and after our dinner in windows rooftop resturant just finished our stay off perfectly.
Breakfast in morning was also first class with plenty to choose from. Would I recommend this hotel, it was recommended to us from friends and we have since recommended it to other friends. Location excellent bettered only by the staff we encountered on our stay, very friendly indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews