We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

When I stayed at the Hotel du Vin, Glasgow I was waiting for something to go wrong.

The whole place is just fantastic, the suite we stayed in was massive. The supply you with a golf putter and balls to keep you occupied but with the size of the room you could easily have use a driver.

The beds are huge and give a great night sleep, we had dinner in our room and to have a table brought up and set up was of no issue whatsoever. Service was great and the bar downstairs was well stocked and cosy with the fire on during the winter evening.

The best place in the room was the bathroom, with a great rain forest shower and great bath with a tv in the wall and my favourite touch of all was the heated flooring.

Its easy to see why Hotel du vin is the rich and famous first choice to stay when in Glasgow.

You must give this a try and the you will see where all other hotels are going wrong.

Room Tip: You must stay in a suite to get the whole Hotel du vin experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GRP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    299
    101
    36
    7
See reviews for
162
815
43
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel experience would be hard to match anywhere in Glasgow, we had a lovely stay at the Hotel Du Van. The room was luxurious with its four post bed, comfy soft furnishings, stand alone bath with TV in a huge bathroom. The staff were very friendly and attentive at all times, making us feel welcome and part of the whole Du Van experience. Food ? " Well what can i say ?" The food was delightfull, in taste and in presentation. My only complaint is there wasn't more of it. I was still hungry after the three courses i had. I am a man who likes qualitycuisine, but i also have a decent appetite. This wasn't satisfied here im afraid, other than that i was pleased with the attention to detail they provided. I would love to stay here again and maybe have a later lunch next time.

Room Tip: I really dont think there would be a bad room in the Hotel Du Van, i would ask if there is a functio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have reviewed this hotel before. But it just gets better. We are now getting the same room which we love. The lovely man at the door got cones out to save a parking space for me after I went away for a meeting. Brilliant. It is so peaceful . We love it. Always stay there in Glasgow.

Room Tip: If you want a bath, ask for one. I was put in a smaller room once which was great. They don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samploc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSTON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed six nights at this lovely hotel. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet, peaceful facility would recommend without any reservations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALLANBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I was a bit reluctant to book this hotel because it's not in the downtown but I'm so glad I stayed here. The place is charming; the neighbourhood--near the botanical gardens--is just great. I did a bit more walking and cabbing than I would have if I had stayed closer to the downtown, but I have a completely different view of Glasgow because I stayed here. My Glasgow is green, leafy, spacious and open. I wonder how many tourists staying at other hotels come away with that same impression.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,555 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
531 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
795 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Property: Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Address: 1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): $173 - $410
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin At 1 Devonshire Gardens
One Devonshire Gardens
Devonshire Garden One
Hotel Du Vin At One Devonshire Gardens Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing