We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merchant city continental breakfast the location is perfect two night stay central glasgow stayed here lovely hotel brewdog pillows sleep
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch here midweek.Quiet and relaxing with friendly staff in the Merchant City. Excellent food quality,presentation and value! Chicken goujons really tasty and yummy dessert. Will be back and loved the descriptions on menu.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank janette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

They do have only 4 rooms in total but it’s very cozy, breakfast is good and you can always have dinner there as well as there is literally a pub and restaurant right downstairs.
The people there are amazing and were extremely nice and helpful (when we arrived very late the first evening, the kitchen made us snacks even though it had technically already closed and when we had an issue with finding a hotel for the following night, they helped us find one on the road to our next destination).
Will absolutely come again the next time we’re in Glasgow!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ameliesophie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I love Glasgow, lived there nearly all of my life. But now down by seaside. So
Normally book a hotel as to avoid last train and also maybe staying out later than one should. Came across Rab via an offer. It sits in merchant city. Next to some okay bars and good restaurants.( Guys around the corner to die for) the staff at B.B. are spot on, stairs and own entry. Bit fiddly if to merry. The room looks tired on close inspection but was well priced the floor was soaking near radiator told them about didn’t seem to fussed.breakfast about average but bar bit overpriced

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Just like to say my daughters book here for a surprise 40th wedding anniversary for my self and there dad . What a great night food was excellent service excellent and cocktails amazing .all my freinds and family had a great time .Would just like to say a big big thank you to all the staff for making it a great night x

Room tip: Did not stay the night but had a meal down stairs and was fab
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Had a lovely stay in Rab Ha's hotel. The room was perfect for our two night stay in Glasgow and it was a perfect location for sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the street beside the hotel was quite noisy so it was difficult to sleep, even though the bed was very comfortable. We also had to request hand-soap for our en-suite as there was none in the room when we arrived.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews