We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay.”
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook
Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Dine in Style - Large Oak Table with Stylish Leather Chairs
Dining Area
Bedroom 2 has Double Bed
Bedroom 2 - Double Bed
Fitted Wardrobes with Mirrored Doors.  Tastefully decorated.
Bedroom 1 has Superkingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds.  High Quality Bed Linen.
Super King Size Bed
Double Bed Hand Made
Fully Fitted & Fully Tiled Stylish Bathroom with Shower over Bath and Shower Screen.  Towels & Toiletries provided.
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Stylish Black & White with a Touch of Red
WasherDrier with Outdoor Drying Available
Breakfast Bar with Stools
A great view North over the City to the Trossachs and Campsie Fells
The Terrace in the Snow
Sherbrooke Driveway in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
darwindan
california
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our second time here. Perfect place for staying in Glasgow. Good location, 10 minutes from city center in a pleasant suburban setting. About 3 blocks from the train station. Nearby shopping. Apartment had everything we needed. Michele's attention to detail is simply amazing. She has thought of everything you might need and has provided it. Spectacularly clean and organized. Have never stayed in a vacation rental so well equipped. Thank you Michele!
We look forward to coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I am so pleased that you were happy with everything and I hope the dancers did you all proud. I Look forward to seeing you again on your third visit??
Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette s
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome - Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We needed overflow space for massive family Christmas get-together, boy did I choose the right location. Michele could not have done more to make the apartment homely and comfortable. We woke up to snow but we were all so cosy, plenty of hot water for the four of us. The view from the lounge is fantastic and Michele pointed out some of Glasgow's places of interest. With the Campsie Hills covered in a smattering of snow in the distance it was just beautiful.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and slept really well, the area is so tranquil. Michele met me to check-in and from then on we were independent, she left loads of information and had thought of every detail to make everything run smoothly.
Thanks a million Michele and hopefully see you again for another clan gathering!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! I almost want to stay there myself! Hope to see you again at the next Gathering! All the Best for 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timary58
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“5 stars - Look no further!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second visit to one of Michele's properties and we didn't think it could be better...but it was! Spotlessly clean, well stocked, lovely neighbourhood, very quick walk to train, one stop to Glasgow City centre, and Michele was as warm and welcoming as on our last visit. 5 stars...highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for the great review. It was so kind of you to take the time. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan T
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect rental apartment”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Recommended without hesitation. Really good location in a lovely area with great public transport links into central Glasgow. The flat has everything you could possibly need (and more!)
Michele has thought of everything and is so lovely, helpful and welcoming. This was my second visit to one of her holiday properties and I will be back again.
A short walk to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel if you want to eat out, food very good.
All in all, a great place to stay in a very comfortable, spotlessly clean superbly equipped apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you to my lovely guests for taking the time to write such a fantastic and informative review. Your visit was very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superbe”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat is awesome, pretty decorated and really well furnished . Michele made us feel like we were home, with special gifts. She was very helpful with tips for Glasgow. Lots of documentations. Easy access to Glasgow, and surroundings. We really appreciated our stay. We will go back there with pleasure.!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review of Sherbrooke Apartment. I do hope that you found Scotland to be a welcoming country. Enjoy the rest of your Summer and hope to see you all again. I appreciate you coming to stay. It was a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing