We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The suite was given to someone else!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The B Suites Glasgow City Centre
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had booked for one night but when we arrived we were told that our suite was not available and that there was room in hotels nearby, which proved to be false. The person on the phone promised to help us find a room for our family (two kids) but never called back, and what's more stopped answering our calls. Unfortunately it was a busy week end in Glasgow and we could not find another room. Finally the Guys at Premier Inn (not connected with art deco) found us some room in the suburb.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank florencepetroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2015

We were in Glasgow for the World Gymnastics Champions at The Hydro - 8 of us.
Did not want to stay in a hotel, so these apartments, close to the city and the venue seemed ideal - and frankly they were. Great location, reasonably clean and comfortable. Safe and secure.

That said, many/most of the comments of the comments below have some truth in them. The apartments are noisy - especially the front rooms - but your are right in the centre of the entertainment district.
They are in need of some TLC - need a full time handyman to check out electrics, fix leaks, repair doors. From some of the dents in the doors and walls I think the apartments have a hard time.
Locations are confusing - Bath Street/Sauchiehall Street? Beresford/460/468?
No WiFi.
Grumpy security man? Not really - especially when you see what he has to put up with on a Friday night. Certainly felt safe there.

But look at the price - especially mid week.

We would probably stay again if we/when we return to Glasgow.
Would help if they could do a deal with one of the local multi-storey car parks - the one in Embank Street said they had arrangements with other hotels.

Eddie, the local rep, is a star! He made our weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PhilCoathup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were all very happy with the arrangements, communication and apartment itself. Great location and cool set up. Well be back. We felt really trendy to be in this cool place. Guy at reception was a bit grumpy but i don't think he works for the apartments he's more like a concierge. Right on Sauchiehall Street. Can be loud at night but very colourful and vibrant.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Booked an apartment in May for a stay in July. Booked early to get the best deal.
About a week before my stay I received an email saying my booking had been cancelled. I called to ask why and they claim I had phoned them to cancel, when I told them I hadn't they said a friend must of cancelled on my behalf.
Nobody knew where we were staying so that was impossible!

Told them I still wanted my apartment but funnily enough it was already booked, but they could offer me a much smaller apartment on a different street for more money which I didn't accept out of principal!
Reckon they fobbed me off with an excuse because they realised they could get more money for the apartment. Everywhere in Glasgow was booked up meaning we lost our weekend which had been planned for months.
My friends and I used to use these apartments a lot, we won't be booking again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank SiobhanO1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights & found it ok. It was just somewhere to sleep & was cheaper than any hotel we could find at the time. Sure, its not as nice as a hotel room but like i said it was just somewhere to sleep & wash. Our apartment was clean & luckily we never experienced the problems that others have had!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank JKARLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
581 reviews
City Centre
Newton Hotel
Newton Hotel
#86 of 93 in Glasgow
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Victorian House
Victorian House
#78 of 93 in Glasgow
569 reviews
City Centre
Glasgow City Pads
Glasgow City Pads
#31 of 50 in Glasgow
31 reviews
City Centre
Dreamhouse Blythswood Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B Suites Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B Suites Glasgow City Centre

Address: 460 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G2 3JW, Scotland (Formerly Serviced Apartments in Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Glasgow
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our serviced apartments Glasgow on Sauchiehall Street are located in the famous Beresford building which faces the Glasgow School of Art and the Kings Theatre, just 2 mins walk from Kelvingrove Park, leading to Glasgow University. It is the perfect pivotal location for visiting the city centre shops, the trendy West End plus their museums. George Square, Buchanan Street, Queen's Street Station and Central Station are only a short walk away. The Glasgow city apartments have their own Tesco Express Supermarket within the building as well as the CAPITOL Restaurant. Every possible convenience is located within a small radius. Also try our Merchnt City and West End branches. We also have a branch in Edinburgh too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The b Suites Glasgow City Centre Hotel Glasgow
The B Suites Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing