We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stroganoff ever !!!”
Review of LL Italiano

LL Italiano
Ranked #21 of 2,690 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Just been back to Oscars for a quick lunch and I have to say best stroganoff sauce I've ever had and believe me I've had a few. Also the minestrone soup is amazing hats off to the chef, the fabulous staff and owners. We always get a friendly reception and great service when we are there and I always look forward to going back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cowgirl1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

We had a family lunch here on Saturday and were delighted with the food, the value for money and the front of house team.

We were made to feel extremely welcome - literally nothing was too much trouble. The set lunchtime menu was excellent both in terms of choice and value.

Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexandramacarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Spent a wonderful evening at Oscars. Chose 2-course menu and was really excellent and plenty. Large variety to chose from and good value for money. Had a great time with the owner who came over and showed us his fabulous card tricks . So welcoming and entertaining- a must for a great dinner out!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BobbieG120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Have eaten here before when visiting relatives in the area. The food has always been good and the service friendly. It's a small basement restaurant which could perhaps do with freshening up, but that's maybe part of the appeal. Will be sure to visit again when next in Glasgow.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DJJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to Oscars for the first time last night ... from the minute we walked in, we felt the warmth of the people working there. There are a few Italian restaurants in Newton Mearns but this one knocks spots off the rest for atmosphere and quality of food... everything we had was tasty and beautifully presented... thank you to Lello and his business partner for being so welcoming.. we’re truly excited to have found our new local favourite restaurant... Heather & Paul Addison

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LL Italiano also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to LL Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing