We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Buck's Bar

Buck's Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Buck's Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 2,755 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 20
Description: Buck's is a rock n roll bar specialising in authentic buttermilk fried chicken, Nashville hot chicken, cocktails, beer & Bourbon
Restaurant details
Description: Buck's is a rock n roll bar specialising in authentic buttermilk fried chicken, Nashville hot chicken, cocktails, beer & Bourbon
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Have been to Bucks many times but feel that they are going downhill. The chicken was rubbery and coating not crispy. Sides seemed overpriced as the portions were smaller. £3 for watery coleslaw, £3 for 4 onion rings and £3 for a tiny portion of fries. Will think twice before going agpain.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nat1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Owner at Buck's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi Nat thanks for your custom to Bucks and for taking time to post your feedback. As you may know we are a small family owned business, we work really hard on making sure our products are of excellent quality and taste all our chicken everyday. We are constantly assessing our ingredients and tastes to ensure our customers receive our best quality. If you had mentioned your feedback on the day we would have happily exchanged your dish. We do a selection of sides of £3 which we think is really great value, our onion rings are a good size too. Thanks again for your comments which have had discussed with our team. Kind regards Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Chicken to blow your head off - in a good way. Really enjoyable meal had here, have recommended to friends and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Owner at Buck's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi Andy thanks for your review and for visiting our Bucks Bar. It is great to read that you enjoy your Bucks experience and thanks for recommending us. Bucks has really taken off through word of mouth so we really appreciate your support! Kind regards Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We went in for an early dinner. The menu had a good selection and types of chicken. I had buffalo wings, popcorn chicken & salt chips. Others in the group had burgers, different types of wings etc. everyone loved theirs and we all left full. Will defiantly be back and would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Owner at Buck's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi Ryan thanks for visiting and for your review. I am really happy you all loved your food at Bucks. See you soon Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Welcoming, friendly and great food! Will be introducing more of my friends to this place. The food is excellent! Total comfort food. The sides were a huge hit in our group too. There is a well stocked bar and good drink deals. We went for lunch and stayed 4 hours! Great for small and large groups alike. The staff are great and even the owner mucks in! Will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Owner at Buck's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi Sarah thank you so much for visiting our Bucks Bar and taking the time to send your feedback. It is really lovely to read that you all enjoyed your visit. I hope you will be back again soon. Kind regards Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my chicken and waffles. Staff were friendly but not in your face. Live music on when we were there which was pretty loud but added to the atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank cafeen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaD6157, General Manager at Buck's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your chicken and waffles, and that you experienced the real Buck’s atmosphere with our live music.

I hope to welcome you again soon!

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buck's Bar also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Buck's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing