We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glasgow Guest House
Ranked #2 of 35 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a night here with my Husband. We were through to meet up with family for a day at the Christmas market - the owners very kindly let us check in early to allow us to head off on our day out.

The room we had was lovely, big comfy bed, spotlessly clean room. Had access to the guest kitchen to make tea etc - came in handy when we got back at night, tea and toast before bedtime.

Breakfast was delicious - huge plateful of lovely fresh cooked goodies. Sadly I had a sore tummy so couldn't eat anything but hubby managed to devour his and mine

We will stay here again on our next Glasgow trip - much nicer than city hotels and within short taxi/train ride of city centre.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owens1966, Owner at Glasgow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review !

It was a pleasure having you stay... so glad the breakfast wasn’t wasted!

Have a great Christmas

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Glasgow Guest House is in a great location with bus,rail and motorway links so close. Its also near two superb parks -Pollack Country Park and Bellahouston Park both with great facilities.
John is a great host and most people leave feeling better than when they arrived !
His staff make sure that it is kept scrupiously clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ObserverCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owens1966, Owner at Glasgow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you so very very much for taking the time to leave a review... such a pleasure to have you stay with us again, truly.
Thank you for staying with Glasgow Guest House.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This was my first B&B stay in over 20 years and it definitely won’t be my last. John and his staff can’t do enough for their guests and this was evident as chatting with them at breakfast they all returned there every time they were in Glasgow.

Guest house is beautiful and very tastefully furnished in keeping with the character of the building, breakfast was fabulous and I really enjoyed John’s friendly banter. Thanks very much I won’t be visiting the posh hotel along the road again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The Glasgow guest house is in a great location, just a 5 min train journey in to the city centre. The rooms are clean, tidy and the cooked breakfast will fill you up for the rest of the day. John, the owner is very friendly and knowledgeable. He will save you money by letting you know the best routes around the city etc. A lovely weekend away and my partner has already made a booking to stay there again later this month!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank cKmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Second time we’ve stayed at the Glasgow Guest House. John the owner is a fabulous host and can’t do enough for you. lovely clean rooms, great breakfast, fantastic location for getting to any area of Glasgow, ie city centre; Glasgow airport & various parks.This guest house is definitely a must if visiting Glasgow. For some reason I can’t leave a rating for service, rooms or value, from me they all get full marks. Well done John & staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owens1966, Owner at Glasgow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you had a great stay and thank you for choosing us again!!
Have s great Christmas
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 93 in Glasgow
912 reviews
Alamo Guest House
#1 of 35 in Glasgow
725 reviews
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 35 in Glasgow
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Guest House

Address: 56 Dumbreck Road, Glasgow G41 5NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range: $107 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely sandstone building. Variety of rooms available including a family apartment (double room/lounge, separate twin, bathroom and kitchen). Breakfast served daily (choice from a menu). Library area in guest lounge. Guest kitchen to prepare your own evening meals and snacks. Great transport links, train one stop direct into city centre (8 minutes) Bus stop directly outside house, reduced rate taxi company available. Large garden / patio area to rear of the house. Excellence award winner for 4 years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glasgow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing