We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glasgow Guest House
Ranked #2 of 35 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great location close to the city, and parking. Fantastic guest house, with owner John and his staff providing excellent accommodation, service the the breakfasts were great.
John made you feel at home and we highly recommend a stay at this guest house. We stayed 5 nights in the flat which provided the availability to eat in if one desired. Very clean and well presented property.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owens1966, Owner at Glasgow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review
Thank you for your business
Best wishes
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed at Glasgow Guesthouse while passing through Glasgow. Sadly we would only be able to enjoy Glasgow for one evening.

Our host was very friendly and welcoming and gave us lots of useful tips to see a glimpse of Glasgow during the limited time we had. He even called a cab for us so we wouldn't waste any time.

The next day we had to leave early to catch our ferry to Arran, but our host made sure our cooked breakfasts were ready in time, so we didn't miss our ferry. Loved the Scottish breakfast, really excellent!

The room was nice and clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was a bit small, but big enough to fit in everything we needed. To be honest I would have loved to stay a bit longer, to enjoy the comfy living room and see more of Glasgow. Perhaps next time?

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to stay in Glasgow which is home from home, this is the ideal guest house. As a hotel, the standard is excellent both in relation to being spotlessly clean and well furnished and equipped. However, add to this that the proprietor, John, is one of the loveliest, most welcoming and accommodating people you can meet, and that there is access to a comfortable lounge, kitchen and dining area, it really is home from home.
Glasgow Guest House is easy to get to from M77 and M8 motorways. The location is a very quiet and safe residential area which provides a great options for free parking and within taxi distance of the city centre.
We stayed here for a night to visit friends in the West End of Glasgow and felt very well looked after. We can see that it is a perfect base to explore Glasgow and the surrounding area from as staying here for several nights would be ideal. Also, anyone on business for one or more nights would do well to come here as access to the lounge and kitchen areas of the house is so much more preferable than to being in a single hotel room with just being limited to restaurant or room service.
Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Chungsongyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

My friends and I loved this place. The host was so helpful and had such a great sense of humor. Our rooms were immaculate and very reasonably priced and the breakfast was fabulous. I can't say enough about our experience there and would recommend it to anyone visiting Glasgow. We enjoyed being a little out of the city with easy access to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvieScissorhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

A lovely place to stay with friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and beautifully clean. Breakfast is consistently hot and lovingly prepared, served by staff who are like good friends. I will be staying again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 93 in Glasgow
910 reviews
Alamo Guest House
#1 of 35 in Glasgow
725 reviews
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 35 in Glasgow
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Guest House

Address: 56 Dumbreck Road, Glasgow G41 5NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range: $107 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely sandstone building. Variety of rooms available including a family apartment (double room/lounge, separate twin, bathroom and kitchen). Breakfast served daily (choice from a menu). Library area in guest lounge. Guest kitchen to prepare your own evening meals and snacks. Great transport links, train one stop direct into city centre (8 minutes) Bus stop directly outside house, reduced rate taxi company available. Large garden / patio area to rear of the house. Excellence award winner for 4 years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glasgow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing