We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, comfortable blissful cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Even better views to the north over St. Andrews bay and East Sands beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillip27...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, comfortable blissful cottage!”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location is short walk into St Andrews with a fantastic view over the East sands and the small harbour.
Each room is beautifully decorated, both the living room and dining room are warm and relaxing, with the highlight being the log burner. Great facilities for families.
We used this venue as the perfect base for a wedding at Kinkell Byre and couldn't find fault - reccomended!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyu112...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We would highly recommend staying at the White Cottage. Beautiful setting and great location. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and very well equipped, especially if staying with little ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOH77
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“White cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage is amazing and fulfilled our needs perfectly.

Very well laid out for with families in mind. Lots of books, toys and films for kids as well as a great play area and plenty of open space in the garden. Even had a good supply of children's plates and cutlery so no need to bring ours along.

Everything in the house is of a very high standard and we felt welcolmed from the start. Michael, the owner, even left us some milk, bread etc. incase we needed it.

Really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thanks for the feedback, delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at White Cottage and that the children's stuff was useful/appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen S
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for all the family in beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday rental for a week in May for four adults and 2 children. Michael provided excellent communication prior to the visit and couldn't have been more accommodating ensuring the cottage was set up for a child friendly visit with high chair, toys, garden swing and chute, children's cutlery, plates etc and a travel cot with brand new mattress.
We had a a amazing stay, everything that we needed was provided including a lovely welcome pack with milk, bread, shortbread and various other bits and pieces.
Kids loved their stay, especially the massive garden and play set.
Cottage is in fantastic condition, everything very modern and clean.
Whilst not in the centre of the town, it is only a five minute drive to the main streets and the location allows for stunning views and an array of wildlife, including various birds and deer, rabbits etc.
We will be back, best holiday in St. Andrews so far.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love White Cottage for all the same reasons and are always ecstatic when our guests feel the same way! All we ever wanted to do was create an environment for folk to relax and enjoy themselves in a home away from home. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing