We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb !”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Aerial image of Hawkswood House and The Roundel your very own private short game area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Exterior
Aerial image of Hawkswood House and The Roundel
your very own private short game area
Six pin short game golf area
Prviate driving range for our guests
BBQ patio
BBQ patio
First floor balcony for al fresco dining
43 state of the art jet hydro spa
Hydro Spa
Mini coach for our guests
Open plan dining
Luxurious top of the range kitchen
Modern kitchen
Light and airy kitchen
Scottish dining
Open plan dining
Special occasions
Conservatory
Conservatory
Conservatory
Ground floor lounge with log burner
Views out to the grounds
Ground floor lounge
First floor lounge with views out to the decking
First floor lounge
First floor lounge with log burner
Wifi throughout
Desk on first floor landing
Superking bedroom en-suite with option to be twin
Superking Master bedroom en-suite with walk in closet and option to twin
1st floor Superking master bedroom en-suite king with option to twin
Superking bedroom en-suite with option to twin
King bedroom en suite
Spa bathroom
Spa bathroom
En suite shower
En suite shower room
En suite shower room
Fluffy bathrobes
An array of golf courses on our doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan R
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb !”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Last year we stayed in Hawkswood House ... this year we are in The Roundel. Both residences are stunning. The attention to detail and style are faultless. There is everything here that you could need/wish for ... even a champagne cork opener !

The stay is made even more special by the proximity and friendliness of the owners. Nothing is too much trrouble.

Off to the hot tub now with a glass of bubbles.

We will be back next year ☺

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
You were all a group of lovely ladies and would like to thank you for leaving the Roundel so clean and tidy. We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I came here with 7 other people for a 40th birthday celebration as one of the party (who unfortunately could not attend) has been here a few times before and recommended this place.

This place is wonderful, the house has been decorated to a very high standard and was quite simply stunning.

There are 5 bedrooms, all en suite, two sitting areas (both with log fires), plus a conservatory, a hot tub, a whirlpool bath (which was recommended by a few of the party). We did not use the hot tub but there were dressing gowns provided if you did want to have a dip. There is even a small 9 hole (I think) golf course which was fun. The house includes golf clubs and balls if you forget yours.

Nothing was too much trouble at all as the owners live close by so if there were any problems then they are within easy reach. Aillsa the dog (a St Bernard) was fussed over by most of the party and she is so adorable. Everyone we spoke to during that weekend was so friendly and approachable.

I actually cannot wait to come back here one day, maybe in the summer as there is an outside terrace just off the livingroom on the first floor which would be nice to sit at.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and it's all thanks to the owners and all their hard work. Thank you all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. Thank you also for leaving the House so tidy on departure. We hope we can welcome you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim w
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star in every aspect”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just stayed two nights at the roundels, hawkswood house and we will be back. Great value, unbelievable facilities and location. The management are a touch of class and made us feel exceptionally welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Jim, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and the family and we hope to welcome you all back again the future. We must also thank you for leaving the property so immaculate. Thank you again from all of the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
1 review
“Hawkswood house”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Hawkswood house in January for my mums 50th birthday and had the most fantastic weekend. The house is absolutely beautiful and is completely immaculate we couldn't believe how nice it was. The little touches that are there such as slippers, robes a hamper and also an extra special treat for my mums birthday some balloons and champagne! made it that bit more special.

Dealing with Mary - jo and her team was a pleasure from the beginning and she couldn't be more helpful or more accommodating.

We can't wait to get. Booked again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
We are delighted you loved the house and want to come back - we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you also again for leaving the house so tidy and you were a lovely a lovely family to meet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M
1 review
“The perfect family Christmas getaway location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful week here over Christmas.

The house facilities are brilliant and it's a great size with loads of space for 9 people for our weeks holiday. We loved the hot tub and the 'golf course' in the garden which makes it that bit different from everywhere else.

The owners are very friendly and they could not have been more helpful even taking us into St Andrews for a meal, and back again, in their coach!

I would certainly recommend a stay here and hope to come back soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us over Christmas you were a lovely family to stay at Hawkswood House and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Thank you also for leaving the house immaculate on your departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing