We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful lodge in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Summit Lodge

front of lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of lodge
from the balcony drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
front of lodge
from the balcony
drive
view to St Andrews
lounge with stove
lounge/diner
diner/lounge
lounge/diner/kitchen
kitchen
covered deck/BBQ area
back of lodge
master bedroom
master/en suite
en-suite shower room
twin one
twin two
family bathroom with separate shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Sheen...
1 review
“Wonderful lodge in a great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The lodge was very well equipped, clean and a lot of care & attention has obviously been provided by the owners to give their customers a first class accommodation. The views were outstanding, the location good for visiting local sights and would highly recommend this lodge to anyone wishing to visit East Fife.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey898
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just returned from a weekend stay and can't speak highly enough of both the propety and the owner. We were meant to stay the previous weekend but due to the snow warnings and subsequent snowfall we could not go. Moira, the owner very kindly offered the following weekend. We were met upon arrival and shown around. The house is modern, spacious and very well equipped. We were a family of 5 and had plenty of space. The views are lovely and St Andrews is within easy reach. Moira had even left us a bottle of prosecco and a cake as she knew we were celebrating my mum's 70th birthday. We would love to stay again and will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
2 reviews
“Summit Lodge is 5 STAR”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a beautiful and well appointed house. Spectacular views, complete privacy and yet less than 10 minutes to the heart of St Andrews. Moira is an excellent host and was more than accomodating. We plan to return and have already recommended the Lodge to family and friends. A big thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cockermouth
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing