We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, relaxing home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Sun Room
Kitchen
Lounge
Shower Room
Wet Room
The Town
Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bevcon
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a very relaxing and enjoyable four nights at this very homely holiday apartment. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. We would definitely like to return if we decide to stay in St Andrews again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab place to stay!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Ryvoan for three nights because I was a bridesmaid at a friends wedding. The annex is fab with everything you could want. It was immaculately clean and the owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. It is not far from the town centre and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in St Andrews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelouiser...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Welcoming, clean and delightful self catering annexe.”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed 3 nights. This is an annexe alongside a very welcoming friendly family home. Not too far from the town. Immaculate condition, warm and inviting. Everything from the kitchen, living areas and the bathroom are high quality, with a refreshingly new feel to it. Branded products were part of a welcome pack, and a real treat - meaning breakfast was sorted without a supermarket trip - a real delight after a long journey up, thank you. The Kitchen area had everything needed for self catering and downstairs one of the two bathrooms in the property has easy access for anyone with mobility problems in a super wet room shower and toilet. The nicest self catering I have ever stayed in - thank you to both Mary and Alex for making us feel at home - although it was actually better than being at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very friendly family, who did not intrude after showing us around
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaM117
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This flat was absolutely perfect for us. The owners are very helpful and friendly and the flat was spotlessly clean and had all the mod cons that you could want. I hope to return again in the very near future. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn T
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A luxurious and homely apartment.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed at Ryvoan for three nights so we could visit our son who is studying at the university. We were greeted by Mary and Alex when we arrived and they made us very welcome immediately. The apartment/ annexe was fabulous and was fully equipped with everything we needed including lots of tasty treats for breakfast! The furnishings were top quality and very comfortable. We wanted to stay longer.....We will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing