We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Five bedroom apartment in the heart of St. Andrews, five minutes walk to the Old Course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Five bedroom apartment in the heart of St. Andrews, five minutes walk to the Old Course
Large lounge with flat screen television and free WI-FI Master bedroom with twin or double beds and en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Five bedroom apartment in the heart of St. Andrews, five minutes walk to the Old Course
Large lounge with flat screen television and free WI-FI
Master bedroom with twin or double beds and en-suite shower room
Well appointed kitchen with dining for nine
Large lounge with flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom
Shower room with power shower
Large lounge with flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom
Master bedroom with twin or double beds and en-suite shower room
Twin or double bedroom
Well appointed kitchen with dining for nine
Shower room with power shower
Twin or double bedroom
Well appointed kitchen with dining for nine
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Master bathroom with power shower over bath
Master bathroom with power shower over bath
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom
Master bedroom with twin or double beds and en-suite shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary F
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a bunch of golfing friends and this accommodation is excellent for this type of holiday. We had some issues upon our arrival however they were attended to very quickly. One issue was the fridge did not work and the next day we had a new fridge.
The location of this property is excellent close to all shops and restaurants. The only problem we experienced was the wifi it only worked from 5:30 am to about 7.00 am and then some times not at all. This certainly needs looking into.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Gary, Thank you for the review, we are trying to resolve the issue with the internet, it looks line a crossed line, I am glad it did not spoil your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath53
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is perfect right in the centre of St. Andrews with plenty of space for a family ranging from 63 to 6 ,an enjoyable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi Linda,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Very convenient flat central well equipped”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat is on a convenient street near the shops, cafes and the bus station. 5 mins walk to the Westsands. Biggest problem was the seagulls and that is not anyone's fault! Good rooms, bathrooms, two washing machines, plenty of fridge room. One or two early snags were dealt with promptly.Very relaxed feel .Good value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hi Janice, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OorDuncan
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for St Andrews Golf Vacation”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location and excellent flat for a week of golf. Flat was clean and spacious and works well as a base for the old course and area courses. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi Ron,
Thank you for the great review, it is most appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home base for a golf holiday.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The West Port View was an excellent home base for our golf vacation for 8 guys. With 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, the house had plenty of room for all of us. The location was one of the best features - within a few minutes, we could walk to restaurants, pubs, shops, the local sights - even The Old Course was no more than a 15 minute walk. The kitchen was well-equipped. However, I suspect it would have been tight had we tried to cook dinner (we didn't), as the dining table (8 chairs) was in the kitchen. As it was, we only used used the kitchen for breakfasts and snacks and we had no problems. The house does not have parking. We were always able to locate street parking right outside, but that meant we had to watch the parking meter during business hours, which wasn't a big deal as we were usually away golfing at those times. The property manager (Steven) was very prompt and helpful. On top of this, I thought the rental price was very favourable compared to other similar properties we looked at. I'd recommend this house to golfers without any hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hi Michael,
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing