We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage, lovely little thoughtful extras”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front door
North Star Apartment - Heart of St Andrews apartments
welcome
En suite shower room (double bedroom)
family bathroom
family bathroom with heated de-misting mirror
solid oak flooring throughout
Apartment viewed from the private walled garden
View of private walled garden
Garden furniture for al fresco dining and drinks
Garden furniture for al fresco dining and drinks
Garden furniture for al fresco dining or drinks
View of private walled garden from upper patio
View of private walled garden from upper patio
Garden furniture for al fresco dining and drinks
Just a short stroll to the Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison D
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful cottage, lovely little thoughtful extras”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This cottage is wonderful, tastefully decorated to high standard. Kitchen superb with everything you will need. Bedrooms comfortable and pretty. Garden great for children and dogs as fully secure. Will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back again in September! Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annandbin...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The name is North Star should be GOLD STAR”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the North Star St Andrews for a nine day break this holiday accommodation proved to be an excellent choice with a high quality finish. The standard of the rooms, beds,bed linen, towels and toiletries offered was excellent. With a well equipped kitchen and all appliances in great order .the lounge was perfect for relaxing. The small touches on arrival of a scrummy cake and wine were a fabulous touch making you feel most welcome. The North Star is a gem and in a superb location for all St Andrews has to offer. We will most definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Many thanks. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ks0629
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Location is excellent. Apt nicer than pictures. Great service. Perhaps updated kitchen would be only complaint. Shona made a real effort to make sure our stay was pleasant. We have a baby and she loaned us crib/stroller/etc. not sure about value because my husband looked into that aspect of the booking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to advise that the planned refurbishments have now taken place and as part of the renovations, the brand new kitchen and bathrooms are now installed. It was a pleasure having you to stay and I hope to welcome you back to St Andrews again in the future. Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onewheele...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Clean. Conveniant. We have stayed here on a number of occassions over the years and hope to return. No hesitation in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, pets allowed.
Liked least: No dedicated parking - but it's manageable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review. I was delighted to welcome you back to St Andrews and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. I hope you will be pleased by the recent renovations! Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usingen
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 304
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing