We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
176
146
37
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
146
37
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews selection of beers free car park central location breakfast was included good size late at night large room short stay one night stay third floor comfortable stay town centre visit st andrews golf trip bed and breakfast golf course yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Friendliest barmaid in St. Andrews. Great attention to detail and good food too. Not too expensive and a nice variety of food and drink. Beware of the Blue Moon though. Head hurts after one too many of them!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shyneebod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Lovely hotel in a great location for the old course, also lots of eating places and bars near by. Rooms were a great size and very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We also had breafast which was lovely and included in the very reasonable room cost.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TraceyMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My stay in Greyfriars Hotel was short but enjoyable. Nice welcoming staff,comfortable bed,clean bathroom and nice soft towels. Tea and coffee in room. The only thing I would say was missing was some shower gel or shampoo. They did have a soap dispenser but if you have a bath you can't reach up to the soap dispenser while you're soaking in the bath. Just a small point. Breakfast okay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8859annamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly hotel perfect for relaxing and central to all shops bars ect.
Food great value for money.
Staff friendly.
Rooms clean and good size.
We would definitely return to this hotel due to perfect location and value for money.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Snwhyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms were lovely and clean, staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was fab!
Only downside were the bathrooms. The bath and showers had lots of mould and grime in the shower heads and tiles. The rest of the bathroom was clean but this put us off showering. We were only there over night so were able to wait and shower once home. We had 3 rooms within our group and all bathrooms were the same.
Over all we had lovely stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank swilson1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews