We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
113
22
1
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
22
1
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mick and chris perfect location andrews links perfect hosts laundry service fantastic night a stones throw little things playing golf cooked breakfast stay in st andrews town centre three nights home from home haggis yogurt first class
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We had to arrive about 10pm ready for the St Andrews university open day the following day and the owners couldn't have been more accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, well cooked, lots of offer though we chose the full Scottish each morning with haggis, of course,
The room was clean, information easy to find, advice given if requested.
I would stay there again

Room tip: quiet, near the centre of town
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 19Ruthie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Mick and Chris. Wow, what a wonderful time we had staying at the Lorimer House. Everything was perfect and what a great host and hostess you two were. I can't say enough about how welcome you made us feel in your lovely home. Literally I felt at home after one day and after four days, I felt like I was leaving an old friend's home after a visit. Your location is central to everything and your recommendations for local pubs and restaurants was spot on. I would have to say your breakfasts and then local restaurants at night made the food experience almost as good as the golf. Thank you so much for having us. It was truly a highlight of our Scotland Golfing vacation. If I ever get another chance to come to St. Andrews and play golf again, I know where I will be staying.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

A small guest house in the center of St Andrews easy walk to the !8 Hole of the Old Course. Short walks to the shops and restaurants, The owners are very accommodating and make you feel very welcome. A delight to stay at.

Room tip: I had the ground floor room twin which was good. I didn't hear any body coming or going through the night.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HexhamTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Really well run Guest House, Chris and Michael can't be anymore helpful , clean, comfortable and ideally situated, only 5 minutes from the 1st tee at the Old Course and within a few minutes walk from some of the best restaurants and pubs in St Andrews. Thoroughly recommend St Andrews as a holiday destination and Lorimer House as a Guest House to use

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Lucky enough to book at Lorimer House for the 2015 Open at St. Andrews! Our group took over the whole house for the week and were within 5 minutes of reaching the Old Course. It was the perfect location to park our vehicle and walk everywhere. Chris and Michael were terrific hosts with so much local knowledge they made our visit extra special. Our room at the top of the house was beautiful and comfortable for our long stay. Generous, fun and thoughtful people who made a difference to our visit to beautiful St. Andrews.

Room tip: The room at the top in which we stayed was beautifully renovated.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allie-oops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews