We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Boot Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
richc2407
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely flat, great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Boot Room is a lovely flat which is finished to a high standard. It was spacious and modern and very clean. Everything was very straightforward.

The flat is perfectly located in St Andrews with just a 5 minute walk to the centre of town and the East Sands beach. The flat has very handy parking.

The owner had added some thoughtful touches which is always nice. I was especially impressed that she took the time to text in advance and tell us that as the flat was vacant, and had been cleaned the day before we could arrive at whatever time we wanted. This was very useful but also made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison_S...
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our stay at the Boot Room, so glad that we found this gem in the heart of St Andrews. It had everything we needed and more for our weekend break. The flat is in a lovely quiet location but only a few minutes walk to the town centre. It’s beautifully decorated and furnished, just as shown in the photos but with even more space than we’d expected. If we get the opportunity to return to St Andrews, and I hope we do soon, we’d love to stay at the Boot Room again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh M
1 review
“Perfect Location and wonderful property which met all our needs and more”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location for easy access to St. Andrews and surrounding area. Wonderful property to stay with lots of nice touches to make you feel welcome - will definitely visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
985alexan...
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a wonderful place. Everything about this accommodation has been thought out and nothing has been missed. You couldn't pick a better place.

Location, quality of fittings and communication from owner terrific.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregorM37...
1 review
“Great location, immaculate flat!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great 2 nights in St Andrews. The flat is in a great location less than 5 mins walk from the Main Street - despite the town being really busy with students we had no noise at all in the evening.

It was great to have toys for the kids (brio train set etc) and it is much bigger than it looks in the photos.

We would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing