We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Osborne Steading

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lounge
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Utility Room
Downstairs Cloakroom
Downstairs Hallway
Master Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Dressing Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Stairwell
Stairwell
Coffee on the Terrace
Decking in Rear Garden
View from Deck in Garden
The Famous Old Course
Swilken Bridge
Plenty of Golf Courses to Choose From
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gregdobin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for a week in July and found it to be excellent. Felt at home as soon as we arrived. House was a great size, very comfortable and well equipped. Garden was great and ideal for our dog to wander about in. Would definitely use again and would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words and we are very glad you had a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floraches...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A rare find”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Finding a truly dog friendly place to stay can be a huge challenge. I am pleased to say that we have found one! A securely fenced garden, wooden floors and lovely walks just out the back gate made it ideal.
Amazing views over St Andrews and a lovely place to stay. Thank-you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and secure, dog friendly garden.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review Ann-Marie. Glad you all had a great stay - we look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne2063
Balloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our second visit & really enjoyed ourselves once again. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to stay in St Andrews, the location is great & within walking distance to nearby supermarkets etc.. Osborne Steadings has everything you need & more, very homely & comfortable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Glad you all enjoyed yourselves again. Thankyou for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a lovely place to stay...”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow, such a wonderful place to stay and I would highly recommend this house for anyone wanting to visit St Andrews and the surrounding area.

This house had everything you could wish for and I could find no bad points whatsoever.
In fact I am already booking this for next year.

Located approx. 1.5 miles from the centre so either a nice walk or a cheap taxi ride, we did both.
The local supermarket (Morrisons) is just a few minutes walk should you require any last minute items or even an early breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and amenities.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind words- just glad you had a great holiday!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luvfood25
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was so sad when I had to come home after an amazing stay in St. Andrews! I love this house so much! It has everything you need and more! When I come back to
St. Andrews there's no other place I would stay, if you want to come here then this is the place you need to book! Nothing else compares!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing