We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made us feel so welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irishcat2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Made us feel so welcome”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was the day after boxing day when we arrived at the Residence. We found the house beautifully clean and tidy with a Christmas tree and selection boxes for the kids. We were late arriving but that was no bother to the lovely Gillian. The apartment is a great location for the East Sands and Janetta's icecream shop. We had a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Festive Season and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Andrews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
1 review
“Delighted to return.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This a really light, comfortable, well equipped apartment in walking distance of the centre of St Andrews and the harbour. Fife Cottages staff are welcoming, helpful and efficient. I have stayed here before and will stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We were delighted to welcome you and your friends once again to The Residence. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Andrews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Donald...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gracious, spacious and well equipped.”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We needed accommodation for visiting grandchildren (and their parents) for a few days just after Christmas. Because one child is asthmatic, and severely allergic to our dogs, they could not stay in our house. In addition, we required enough space to join them for meals.
The Residence met our requirements, including parking places. It was a pleasure to be in a high-ceilinged house, with sash windows, and with effective central heating.
Gillian was very helpful with the arrangements, and even delivered a set of keys to our house..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complementary Bucks Fizz and shortbread.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are delighted to learn your family enjoyed their stay at The Residence and hope that we may be able to welcome them back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Four golfing buddies had a great time in St Andrews and this apartment was perfect for us. Gillian went out of her way by extending her day after our flight was delayed and made sure we were all settled. I have absolutely no complaints about the apartment and we all look forward to next year when we will stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Residence. We look forward to welcoming you and your golfing friends once again to St Andrews next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High ceilings and long windows giving great feeling of space
Liked least: Only one thing, the door to the apartment shut with a loud bang and I kept forgetting that.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
On behalf of the owner and Fife Cottages we would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the apartment. We very much hope that we can welcome you back to "The Residence' in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing