We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, really friendly service, worth a visit!!”
Review of Guardbridge Inn

Guardbridge Inn
Ranked #9 of 158 Restaurants in St Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family run bar and restaurant, serving home made, locally sourced produce. Car parking facilities available and outdoor seating area. Closed Tuesdays
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We have been to the Guardbridge Inn on many occasions. Every time we have had a delicious meal, never disappointed!
They serve a good variety of meals, traditional pub grub, sunday roasts and a big variety of daily specials. Very generous portions, with beautiful flavours. Food I would recommend; Burger, Fish, Steak, roast beef, mushroom starter, hot banana sponge pudding, raspberry cheesecake - the list goes on!
The staff are all really friendly and attentive, it is a family run business and very comfortable and warm inside. Nice modern decor and fully stocked bar with local beers and gins. I am always delighted to find a reason to stop off for dinner or lunch here.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HJS492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We were greeted happily even though they were busy with lunch and we were served outside on the immaculate patio with lovely coffee and cakes. The toilets were smart and lovely and clean - lovely pub stop

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CORNISHGIRLXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

popped in for lunch and was greeted well and onced i had ordered my food was served quickly.The food was well presented and very tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GixxaJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Well pleased we stopped off here for dinner. Excellent service with friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed a first class meal. Tomato & Basil soup was so tasty. Beer battered haddock & hand cut chips were well presented and absolutely delicious. Will definitely return next time we’re in the area. A high class meal at a most reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
1  Thank Emily003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We were travelling in the area and phoned ahead for a table. We were welcomed and shown to the restaurant, which isn't massive so well worth booking.
The menu isn't huge (we're all about doing what you do well, our findings here), there was something for all our party, with the specials being well worth a look.
Drinks are reasonably priced and quality of the food very good.
All in all a very nice meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guardbridge Inn also viewed

 

Been to Guardbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing