We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
1,434
268
118
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
268
118
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road hole restaurant jigger inn sands grill fourth floor eden room the rooftop hot tub fairway suite thermal suite deep bath on arrival glass of prosecco hams hame afternoon tea first class upgraded to a suite moment you arrive pro shop
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Had a one night break with my wife ..no golf involved ...!!
All the staff were very attentive and the facilities and hotel immaculate
The room was great although I probably should have mentioned when booking that I was slightly disabled and had problems with the huge bath..
Had a meal in the Jigger (review done)
Breakfast was good and tasty
Enjoyed the cocktails in the road hole bar looking over the old course

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank championi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a special occasion with another couple. We had stayed here before and had such a good experience that we felt confident of a repeat .
In having said that , the evening exceeded all expectations.
We were delighted to be upgraded to a suite and not only that, but our friends were upgraded to.
I really would struggle to find superlatives to do our visit justice .
Every member of staff we encountered was friendly and helpful and we could not have asked for more.
The leisure club ( where we enjoyed a swim ) had great facilities, the bar experience and the evening dinner and morning breakfast were superb . Thank you for making a special occasion truly memorable .
Needless to say we will be staying again .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We arrived while The Open was happening just 20 minutes north, but the course was setting up for the The Senior Open the next week, so there was a lot of pageantry. Amazing, that if you time it right, you can walk out and stand on the iconic bridge of the 17th hole.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Soccer2Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This hotel delivers everything you'd expect from a luxury hotel. Rooms are beautiful, service is discrete, spa is lovely, food is great. If you don't want to splurge on dinner, at least go to the upstairs bar and take in the amazing views of the golf course.
We stay here every time we go to St Andrews, which is often.. and we don't even golf much. In addition to the golf course, the town has a medieval castle and cathedral as well cute restaurants (try the Doll's House) and a university We love it!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank XYZ060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I don't know if we just "lucked out," but our tour arrived in St. Andrews on a Sunday and were told we could walk on the course. What a thrill! Naturally, the rain was coming down and the wind was blowing hard, but that didn't detour us from getting out on the course, The town of St. Andrews is a charming town in itself and should not be missed when in Scotland.

Room tip: The question asked by Trip Advisor related to a hotel. I did not grade a hotel, I graded a golf course.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews