We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
374
182
81
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
182
81
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candy floss tom morris mussels itison voucher afternoon tea standard room sea view west sands boutique hotel lovely lunch lovely hotel breakfast staff checking out great room waiting staff breakfast was excellent golf course
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was booked by friends for my partners 60th birthday for 2 nights. We arrived earlier than expected and were given our key immediately, the room was excellent with a view over the garden, was very quiet. This hotel is dog friendly they even offered a dog bed but we like to take her own bed with us as she settles quicker. Breakfast was excellent, staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Can't fault it, will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerveB269, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Linda,
Delighted you had great visit for your partner 60th birthday and found the staff friendly and efficient.

Very best wishes

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went for afternoon tea here recently and it was AMAZING. Been to quite a few afternoon teas in St Andrews and this was by far the best one yet. Great food to start and then the cakes and candy floss were divine. Great selection of teas to accompany. I had the Moroccan Mint and the wife had the Earl Grey. Could not recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerveB269, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Alan,

Thank you so much for your 5* review following your Afternoon tea visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two years ago and were a little disappointed, but no complaints this time. It's a great location for golfers (walk 200 yards to the 1st tee on the Old course) or for tourists like us, just looking again at the sights of this wonderful and historic town.

Ask for a high level front facing room unless it is really hot (rare). The rear facing rooms have A/C but face the parking lot which can be noisy at times. The front rooms which are older, have marvelous views of the sea and with effort also of the golf course.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerveB269, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Erik,

Very welcome back and delighted you had a great return visit with a 5* rating.
Please don't wait another 2 year to return ;)

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for a wedding on the 8th of September... venue was lovely! Servers were helpful. However wanted to mention the lady checking the toilets! She was so polite and went out her way to help me... thank you again :)

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerveB269, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Natasha,

Thank you for the 5* rating. The hotel is such a great venue for weddings and we are delighted you had a great day. I have shared your kind comments to Kristina

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful afternoon with great service from david and Ryan, we had fantastic “banter” and brilliant customer service from joe who poured the perfect pint! Just a shame about about the house keeping the spider writhe, a number of cobwebs!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rosskstockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerveB269, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5* rating. Delighted you had great interaction with the team.

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews