We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Definitely worth a visit

Overlooking the suberb greens of the famous St. Andrews golf course, and the historic and beautiful... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2017
Christine c
,
Melbourne, Australia
Great name for a great bar

This is the bar with on the 4th floor of the Old Course Hotel. It provides one of the best views of... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2018
jun_r
,
Sacramento, California
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
19
7
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
7
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jigger inn rachel hole whiskey golfers andrews st
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely place that's definitely worth a visit. The view from the locale towards the old course is great. They have an excellent choice of Whiskeys and extremely friendly and helpful staff that provided us with a great and memorable experience.

Thank Piotr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Marketing Assistant at The Road Hole Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your great review Troy234! It’s lovely to hear you had such a nice time in The Road Hole Bar, particularly that you enjoyed the stunning views, experienced good service and appreciated our vast selection of whiskeys.

We really appreciate you taking time to leave such a positive review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

With best wishes,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Our B&B host recommended this or we would have missed it; don't miss it! Overlooking The Old Course and view beyond you will enjoy a classic and classy atmosphere as well as some of the best pub fare we had in six days. Highly recommend the club sandwich and the cheese and tomato sandwich by the way. Our server Luis was very efficient and pleasant as well. If you enjoy good food (and drink) in a fabulous setting this is a must!

Thank betty313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Marketing Assistant at The Road Hole Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Betty313,

It’s so lovely to hear you had such a good time – thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor, it’s much appreciated.

I’m delighted to hear you received a great level of service from Luis, I’ll be sure to pass this on as I know he will be so pleased to know.

Thank you for your comments about the club sandwich, we pride ourselves on our food and it’s lovely to hear you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back to Hams Hame again soon!

With best wishes,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Easy place to hang out.. plenty of golfers talking about all sorts of eventhing. The bar is worth stopping by for a drink and possibly watch players play their 2nd or 3rd shot to the 17th at the Old Course.

Thank ConciergeGolfIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Marketing Assistant at The Road Hole Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Concierge Golf Ireland,

It’s so lovely to hear you had such a good time – thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor, it’s much appreciated.

I’ll be sure to pass your comments onto the team at The Road Hole Bar, I know they will be pleased to know.

Kind regards
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

This is a great bar on the 4th floor of the Old Course Hotel. Was looked after by the wonderful Rachel who should be Employee of the Month. Humidor was out of service and Rachel rang the Jigger Inn to see if they had any cigars. They did and Rachel dispatched a member of her team to collect them for my group. Service was exceptional, top shelf. Will return!

Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Marketing Assistant at The Road Hole Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Patrick,

It’s so lovely to hear you had such a good time – thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor, it’s much appreciated.

I’m delighted to hear you received a great level of service from Rachel and the team in the Road Hole Bar, I’ll be sure to pass this on as I know she will be so pleased to know.

Thank you for your comments about the service, we pride ourselves on the 4th floor bar and it’s lovely to hear you enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best wishes,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Coming from Australia and obviously being a golfer, this just has to be on your list.
Just walking around the hotel looking at all the photos is an experience.
The two staff serving were so friendly, and the coffee was the best we had on our 6 week visit to UK.
Just to sit and look over "The Road Hole" back to the clubhouse was a memory I will carry forever.

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Marketing Assistant at The Road Hole Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your great review Michael! It’s lovely to hear you had such a nice time at the Hotel, particularly that you enjoyed the service and the coffee!

We really appreciate you taking time to leave such a positive review and are delighted that you take away such fond memories!

With best wishes,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews