We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
house front and off road parking on driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house front and off road parking on driveway
house front side and back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
house front and off road parking on driveway
house front
side and back garden
lounge
lounge
lounge
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
double bedroom
double bedroon
twin uostairs bedroom
single upstairs bedroom with full size pullout bed
hall
stairs
bathroom
over bath shower
house showing front and side parking
rear of house with table chairs and barbecue
back garden
Irene and lindsay on holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard M
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very helpful owner of this lovely little cottage provided a welcome pack and the place was spotless and well equipped.
A short taxi ride to town
Perfect for golfers like us four guys ️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you, Richard. I’m so glad that you found everything to your liking and thank you for leaving the house in such a tidy condition. I hope to welcome you again to Churchill Crescent.
Kind regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna El...
1 review
“Lovely, cosy town centre house”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed staying in this comfortable, family-friendly house. The owner, Irene, made sure that we had everything we could possibly need; a great 'welcome basket' meant that our arrival (past our children's bedtime) was very smooth. In addition, the house is in a perfect location to make exploring the town (and wider area) easy.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay so much and that your children settled in so well. Thank you so much.
Kind regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Communication with owner was excellent and everything was explained perfectly with regards to what we needed to know. A nice touch which was unexpected was the fresh bread and milk juice and over provisions that were provided for us the accommodation was very clean and well kept a nice property very well laid out comfortable and homely would highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
I’m so glad you had such a positive experience during your stay at Churchill Crescent and hope that I may welcome
You back in the future.
Kind regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
1 review
“Great house with everything you need.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this house which was clean and had everything we needed. A little bit out of the town which meant we needed the car most of the time. All in all, excellent and we had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive comments. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the property at Churchill Crescent so much.
Best wishes
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect rental for our family”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This beautiful cottage was immaculately presented having been recently renovated. It had a well equipped kitchen as well as washer and dryer. It comfortably fit our family of six!
We loved the fact it was with walking distance to grocery stores as well as the centre of town. We had a really enjoyable week here. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you, Nicole. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the property so much. It was a pleasure to host you.
Kind regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing