We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster”
Review of Lauries Bar

Lauries Bar
Ranked #85 of 196 Restaurants in Falkirk
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 12.50 only 2 of us in. Ordered meal and by 1.40 we still hadnt been fed. When we asked where our food was we were told it was being made fresh. Was only 1 fish and chips and 1 burger. Meal was luke warm. The burger roll had frozen veg on it!! Never ever again!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 26,062,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

been twice just to give it a second chance, firstly the owners children are sat at the tables playing games and running round, not what i wanted for a leisursly meal, the starter was lovely but the main was cold fish, horrible chips and took over an hour from ordering to get our food as it was so quiet, then 2 coaches of football fans arrived making it a rowdy fun pub, avoid

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephentaylor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

A wee early dinner. Menu will suit most people. Friendly staff. Men's toilet out of use and ladies so so. Two courses for ten pounds and really nice. Give it a bash

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank elaine282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Went here last Saturday for lunch with my mum and my gran. I have just moved to Laurieston with my partner and my mum and my gran came down during the day last Saturday to visit and we decided to go here for a spot of lunch as it is nearby. It was a lovely day. When we went in we were greeted by a guy (who I think may have been the owner? Not sure). He was very funny and entertaining and gave us a bit of a laugh. To start, I had prawns, my gran had lentil soup and my mum had bruschetta. To be honest, we all enjoyed our starters (my gran loved her lentil soup) except my mum didn't enjoy her bruschetta. It did seem a bit strange that the bruschetta came buttered (never seen it like that before) and my mum doesn't like butter on things - but she scraped it off. However, no other complaints - my mum loved her baked potato, I loved my fish and chips (although would have been nice if they came with garden peas rather than mixed veg - but that's just my preference with fish and chips). My gran also really enjoyed her bangers and mash. After all that, we were stuffed and couldn't possibly manage a dessert! The wine was also very reasonably priced (as was the food!). Unfortunately my partner was working and so couldn't come with us, however, I told him how good it is and we planning to go together. It's also good how close it is to our house!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Had 3 course meal with my sister's definitely 5* lentil soup was delish & so was the main & desert enjoyed a few drinks in the beer garden since it was a nice afternoon fab service & great value for money would definitely recommend ☺ x

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank courtney o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lauries Bar also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Lauries Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing