We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
129
187
107
53
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
187
107
53
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneybit datedevening mealthree coursescomfortable hotellarge car parkstayed one nightfalkirk town centreexcellent valuefalkirk wheel and the kelpiesshort staysteak piebuffet breakfastwi fistaff were friendlyshort drivefunction room
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We arrived in room 56 only to find the table lamp was not working. The rooms are not well lit at the best of time. Reported this to reception who immediately sent a member of staff to change the bulb which was not successful so a replacement lamp was provided. The point I am making is that it appears housekeeping does not check that the lamps are working.
We then went down to the restaurant to eat only to be told that no tables were available but we would be called. We waited and waited and waited. After waiting more than 45 minutes and with the restaurant virtually empty, I queried the situation and was told that someone else had taken our table by saying that they were in room 56.
It is not rocket science to devise a system to prevent problems.
Having a complimentary meal was appreciated but the problem should not have arisen.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paradisesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Good location, with only a short walk to the shortest street in Great Britain (consisting only of a pub and a coffee shop). Staff were well trained and welcoming. Food in the restaurant was excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank tomrW5946VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Likes: Close to the town centre and train stations. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nicely sized room for 2 people. No problems with the wifi. Beautiful area. Nicely cleaned.

Dislikes: Room is very warm, even with the window open and it being quite cold outside. The blanket was very heavy, not helping with the heat of the room. Bed kind of stiff, not too bad.

A mini fridge would be a great addition, would've been nice to keep some foods that need to be cold and not waste drinks especially when they go room temperature pretty quickly in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A comfortable hotel with friendly staff but unfortunately not one of the better Best Western hotels I've stayed in. The hotel is on a main road on the western suburbs of Falkirk and as it was a warm day the window in my room was open (and needed to be). As the rooms are not air conditioned the sound of the passing traffic meant that it was not very peaceful.

There was a small teapot on the hospitality tray in the room which was good, but unfortunately I had to clean it before using it as it had stale tea in it. Other than that the room was clean and up to a good standard and comfortable, although it's an hotel which does not replenish the shampoo and shower gell on the second day!

It had an easy chair which was very relaxing to sit it, as well as a small table. The other chair in the room - probably a former dining room chair - had lost the padding on the seat which meant that when I sat in it to work at my laptop the wooden frame of the chair with a sagging gap in the middle made it quite uncomfortable as I was sitting on the wooden frame. This was solved by placing a pillow on top of the chair!

One other problem was that there was only one spare 13amp socket in the room which todays techology (laptop, phone and tablet charger) was certainly not enough. Thankfully I always pack a four gang socket extension.

The restaurant was pleasant although the menu was limited. The service however was very efficient and fast and the staff were very obliging.

All in all I would give it 5 out of ten and while I would stay there again I would look at alternatives first.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderingPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Liked: the staff, the restaurant, the food (breakfast and dinner), darkness created by closing the curtains.

Disliked: the room. The bed was uncomfortable, instead of sheets and blanket(s), you get a duvet in a duvet cover which is far too warm, and you can't get rid of any blankets to make it cooler. The pillows were awful. The window opens only a crack, which is not enough to bring cooler air into the room. The wi-fi frequently stops responding, and I had to repeatedly turn wi-fi off and on, on multiple devices.

Loved: the shower. Amazing water pressure and temperature. A second shower curtain on the outside of the tub would keep the inside one from billowing into the shower with you.

The restaurant, food, and staff were good, but since the primary reason for staying here was to get some good nights' sleep, and the room conditions prevented that, I have to give this hotel a below average rating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eirewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews