We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Falkirk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Good location, with only a short walk to the shortest street in Great Britain (consisting only of a pub and a coffee shop). Staff were well trained and welcoming. Food in the restaurant was excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank tomrW5946VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Likes: Close to the town centre and train stations. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nicely sized room for 2 people. No problems with the wifi. Beautiful area. Nicely cleaned.

Dislikes: Room is very warm, even with the window open and it being quite cold outside. The blanket was very heavy, not helping with the heat of the room. Bed kind of stiff, not too bad.

A mini fridge would be a great addition, would've been nice to keep some foods that need to be cold and not waste drinks especially when they go room temperature pretty quickly in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A comfortable hotel with friendly staff but unfortunately not one of the better Best Western hotels I've stayed in. The hotel is on a main road on the western suburbs of Falkirk and as it was a warm day the window in my room was open (and needed to be). As the rooms are not air conditioned the sound of the passing traffic meant that it was not very peaceful.

There was a small teapot on the hospitality tray in the room which was good, but unfortunately I had to clean it before using it as it had stale tea in it. Other than that the room was clean and up to a good standard and comfortable, although it's an hotel which does not replenish the shampoo and shower gell on the second day!

It had an easy chair which was very relaxing to sit it, as well as a small table. The other chair in the room - probably a former dining room chair - had lost the padding on the seat which meant that when I sat in it to work at my laptop the wooden frame of the chair with a sagging gap in the middle made it quite uncomfortable as I was sitting on the wooden frame. This was solved by placing a pillow on top of the chair!

One other problem was that there was only one spare 13amp socket in the room which todays techology (laptop, phone and tablet charger) was certainly not enough. Thankfully I always pack a four gang socket extension.

The restaurant was pleasant although the menu was limited. The service however was very efficient and fast and the staff were very obliging.

All in all I would give it 5 out of ten and while I would stay there again I would look at alternatives first.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderingPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Liked: the staff, the restaurant, the food (breakfast and dinner), darkness created by closing the curtains.

Disliked: the room. The bed was uncomfortable, instead of sheets and blanket(s), you get a duvet in a duvet cover which is far too warm, and you can't get rid of any blankets to make it cooler. The pillows were awful. The window opens only a crack, which is not enough to bring cooler air into the room. The wi-fi frequently stops responding, and I had to repeatedly turn wi-fi off and on, on multiple devices.

Loved: the shower. Amazing water pressure and temperature. A second shower curtain on the outside of the tub would keep the inside one from billowing into the shower with you.

The restaurant, food, and staff were good, but since the primary reason for staying here was to get some good nights' sleep, and the room conditions prevented that, I have to give this hotel a below average rating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eirewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The lobby indicates that the hotel is modern and updated. This is not the case in the room we had. Although it was not terrible it certainly needs updating.
One of my pet peeves these days is the touting of free wifi. Sadly the free wifi in our room was limited to an area directly adjacent to the corridor. It worked fine if you stood next to the door leading into the room (or pulled a chair over).
It is 2017 and we are now accustomed to instant access to email, texting and online services (how we book rooms in upcoming destinations for instance) and when trying to communicate with our family when the wifi drifts in and out is frustrating and unacceptable in this day and age.
Updates are required at this location based on the room we were in, which was third floor overlooking the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermit403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.4 km away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
1.1 km away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#3 of 9 in Falkirk
248 reviews
5.5 km away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
3.5 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
592 reviews
5.0 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: $94 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing