We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very slow”
Review of Bukharah

Bukharah
Ranked #25 of 196 Restaurants in Falkirk
Price range: USD 10 - USD 76
Description: Healthy indian cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Healthy indian cuisine
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went as a four on Sat 31st March, around 7.30.
Took half an hour to even take our order, and a further half an hour to recieve the starters.
45 mins after the starter plates left the Main Course arrived, after twice asking "where is our food?"

Two hours to be served the Main course is unacceptable.
Not only that, our drinks orders were very slow too.

Obviously a lack of staff in the place going by the pile of empties on the bar.

We were so late in finishing our main that we were not even offered a sweet or coffees ( which we wouldn't have taken anyway )

On positives; we were offered another round of drinks as an apology and we got our last round of two bottles of wine.
A "more mature" staff member also came round and personally apologised to all the tables.

Disappointing evening with the main restaurant only half full.
The food was very good as a whole; though the Main was only just hot enough.
An experience that has us all thinking that we wont be back unfortunately

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Rab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Got to say a disappointment arrived as a booked in customer it was like a scrum at reception fair enough it was busy I suppose but being told to sit at any four seater table you want was poor the waiting staff seem less than happy but the starter a sharing platter was very good then a 50 minute wait for a just warm over cooked main dish disappointing not for me

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank scottyboyhmfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been a few times to this restaurant and the food is delicious.
The only thing that lets it down is the service; you have to wait a very long time in between courses. Yes, I understand it is because the food is cooked fresh but it still takes forever to arrive

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank 124maggiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Second time visiting this restaurant. First vist was good really enjoyed the meal. 2nd vist was not good at all. Pre theatre menu looked good starters arrived and were lovely. Main meal was not good at all returned to kitchen as meat was very tough and cheewy but chef said it was ok ??. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank joseph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

There was 4 of us out for dinner here before going to a gig in BTW we had the usual poppadom pre starters then our starters we chose sharing platters which were good one of our group is a pescatarian so she felt there was plenty for her and everyone else , this is a good Indian for fish lovers our main courses were excellent and by the end we regretted the poppadom pre starter as we were all stuffed , the only real complaint I personally would have is that I'm an ale drinker and the beer choices could be better ! But I'm realistic enough to know you don't choose an Indian restaurant expecting an ale selection also

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank kenjoalejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukharah also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Bukharah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing