We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Scotland Day Tours - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Edinburgh to Loch Ness with Distillery

Bry was amazing!! He is hilarious and very informative. Kept everything lively for a very long... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2019
DLaReids
What a great day

We (4 friends) went to Scotland for 1 week to rest, relax and enjoy. We planned only one activity... read more

Reviewed 28 November 2018
wwtjdc
,
dallas
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We absolutely loved our customized day trip with Grant. He picked us up from our hotel in Edinburgh and drove us up to Kyle Lochalsh. From the very first email Grant was very helpful, friendly and communicative. He suggested a wonderful itinerary and stopped at beautiful places. He even provided a safely seat for our 4-year-old. We had an absolute blast and felt very comfortable along the way. He is a safe driver and a knowledgeable guide. Don't hesitate- book him! We certainly will again!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Manager at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Many thanks for your kind words and feedback. It really means a lot to us that you enjoyed both your day. I'm glad that we could meet your requirements for tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I had planned a trip to Scotland to both tour college options as well as enjoy some sightseeing. I’m so pleased we selected Scotland Day Tours to provide us with our private tours. From the outset, Grant was responsive, professional, easy to deal with and genuinely concerned about our experience. His in-person service once we arrived was no different. Thanks to our airline snafu, we had issues with our arrival and luggage, but Grant remained ever so flexible. During our travels, he shared with us the various areas’ history, and when we were in St Andrews, during our info session with the school, he went out of his way to find us a good spot for lunch as well as get us a map of the town and then give us a walking tour and history lesson.
He is a kind person, very warm, personable, and very client focused. You cannot go wrong with Grant. I highly recommend his services.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MacFamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Manager at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Many thanks for your kind words and feedback. It really means a lot to us that you enjoyed both your tours. I'm glad that we could meet your requirements for tours.
Regards
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

In mid-January my husband and I had the pleasure of doing a private day tour with Grant from Scotland Day Tours.

This tour was booked many months in advance, and during all those months Grant was available for any questions and also offered us useful suggestions as to our itinerary.

At his suggestion, once he heard that we were transferring to Glasgow for a few nights after our stay in Edinburgh, we changed the tour date so that it fell on our last day in Edinburgh. Grant then picked us up early in the morning, we did our wonderful day tour, and he then dropped us off at our Glasgow hotel at the end of the day. This not only saved us a long drive back to Edinburgh, it also saved us the cost and trouble of train transfers.

We could not have been happier with the service provided by Grant. We picked a tour from his list of small group tours, but then made slight changes to it to suit our needs. I had mentioned to Grant by email that I needed to stop and use public toilets more often than usual. He had all this factored into our itinerary so it made for a very pleasant, relaxing day.

Our request was to see castles and lochs and Grant made sure we saw plenty of both. Some of the scenery was quite spectacular but unfortunately as the day drew to an end, it became rainy and grey and some of what I am sure would have been the most spectacular views became totally invisible. We were aware that this could happen though when touring in winter.

If anyone is looking for a tour of Scotland you will certainly not go wrong using this company.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank djh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Owner at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello Debbie and Gary,

Thank you for sharing your feedback which we consider important to improve our performance and to work on the areas that need improving.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the day and that we could meet all your needs. It means a lot to for you to hear that you selected us from a group of companies.

I'll have a word with the weather people !

Regards
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Grant tailor made a great half day trip for us (parents and two teenage girls) and dropped us at the airport in perfect time.
We visited a couple of castles and loch lomond.
The weather was dull and raining but Grant managed to still make the trip amazing with his knowledge and professional attitude.
All communication was prompt and price was amazing compared to other companies we looked at.
Very happy. It was the best end to our short break in Edinburgh and the added bonus of not having to wheel our cases around on the last day after hotel check out. Perfect!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ASLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Owner at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Many thanks for your kind words, it really means a lot to us that you enjoyed your time. It was a shame the weather wasn't the best but that's something we are working on controlling :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great tour from Edinburgh to St Andrews! Grant also recommended a few other stops along the way and back that were fantastic! I would definitely recommend this tour for any day trips! The day can easily be customized!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Mika2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Owner at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi. Many thanks for your review, i'm really glad you enjoyed the day trips and the extra stops were to your liking. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews