We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Scotland Day Tours - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Edinburgh to Loch Ness with Distillery

Bry was amazing!! He is hilarious and very informative. Kept everything lively for a very long... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2019
DLaReids
What a great day

We (4 friends) went to Scotland for 1 week to rest, relax and enjoy. We planned only one activity... read more

Reviewed 28 November 2018
wwtjdc
,
dallas
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Grant was professional and made sure that we got the best possible day despite the weather.
Originally I was booked in with another company who cancelled at the ladt minute so was impressed Grant could put together a similar tour for me with very little notice and at a price below my original tour.
Would highly recommend him for touring off the beaten track.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank LoveMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Owner at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello Christina,

Thanks for your review and i'm glad we could step in at the last minute and help you with your holiday plans. At times the weather can be a bit unpleasant but i'm glad it didn't dampen you day out. All the best.
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We had a good day trip with Grant exploring glen coe and surrounding areas. He is very knowledgeable and kept informing us about history and details of every location we passed through. We were traveling with a toddler and he managed to have the right baby seat in advance. He was quite flexible with a couple of unplanned stops we needed with the baby and will definitely recommend him for a guided day tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank nikjaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Manager at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Hello Nikhil,

Thanks for your kind words, i'm glad you enjoyed your day tour. We always try to meet our needs of our guests and catering for small children and babies are not a problem as we know this can add to your day trip.

Regards
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Grant took us on a splendid Sunday drive west of Edinburgh, seeing what we wanted to see and more. He was knowledgeable and flexible to cope with the changing conditions of the day, ready to give us options to avoid crowds and traffic. I especially enjoyed our time wandering through Linlothgow Palace and stops along Loch Lomond. He knows his history and geography well. Thanks.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Owner at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hi Rick, Many thanks for your feedback. I'm glad we able to meet your needs for you personalised day tour, it was great to meet you and thanks for your kind words. Regards Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in Edimburgh. Grant is a great guide. He is a nice person and a good driver. He took us to stunning places with incredible landscapes and he also gave us a complete insight into their History and way of living.

We would completely recommend it!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank maite f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Owner at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi Maria, Thanks for your review, it means a lot us as we strive to improve our day tours in Scotland. I'm glad your day tour was to your liking, it was great to meet you and i hope the remainder of your holiday was enjoyable . Regards Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We had been to Scotland before but decided to get a local expert to show us around all the places we had never had time to explore. We really loved this experience and it was so personal! Grant was brilliant and tailored our day to do exactly what we wanted.

We would thoroughly recommend one of these Day Tours so get in touch with them and start planning an unparalleled excursion!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank ChrisC6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotlanddaytours, Owner at Scotland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello Chris,

Thanks for your kind words, i'm glad your wife and yourself enjoyed your tailor made tour. It was lovely to meet both of you and i hope the rest of your stay in Scotland was to your liking.
Regards
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews